Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Great location, badly in need of renovation apt

Posted Jun 22, 2017
We rented this because of the location. However, the apartment is in poor condition and needs renovation---Old sheets, old uncomfortable beds, and old appliances.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, US

Do not stay at STN Apt

Posted Jul 6, 2016
First, none of the photos are matching with what you will be getting. The only good part they are all in the good location but there are many other places available near by. We saw 2 apartments in person. Both were very dirty , horrendous mold smell in the bathrooms. If you don't bring your slippers , your feet will be black in 5 min. Washing machine was filled with some paper residue, couldn't even open it. They give you just one towel per person and tell you that their management thinks it's enough. Mattress on the bed was empty ( I have photos) practically we were sleeping on the base directly. You didn't want to touch anything in the kitchen. There are certain criteria for 3 star rating , this place is minus 3 star. Personnel was rude and told me at check in that I get what I get or nothing even though I had contacted them before hand to confirm the location and apartment type. Expedia wasn't helpful either in resolving the issue of false presentation . Very disappointed!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose, CA

Do not book

Posted Jun 24, 2016
I regret booking this place. When we arrived the condition of the apartment was terrible. Human hair was everywhere, all over floors, shower, beds.... There is no daily cleaning and one towel for everything including the kitchen. Comforters with stains. We stayed 5 nights and had to buy our own toilet paper, paper towels, shampoo....When I called reception asking about those things, they said that "You booked an apartment, not a hotel. It's doesn't include any of this". Why then on Expedia in search it showed under a hotel if it has no service of any kind. If Expedia stated that I wouldn't of booked it.
4 out of 5
by Mauricio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Goh from Singapore

Family with kids

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
The reception service was excellent and is located where the given address in hotel.com. However, due to their several apartments spread all over within the neighborhood, our stay was located about 1km away from the reception office. The apartment was rather old and no lift available. Have to climb up to the 4th storey to our unit. It's like a treasure hunt finding the reception and our apartment with loads of baggies even with the help of the local Russians.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is great but don't expect much

Posted Jun 24, 2015
It could be very bad experience if this place does not meet one's expectation, so I will explain. Here is what they do: they rent you an apartment. The apartment is nothing fancy, but it is furnished, has some towels, some kitchenware and dinnerware, and some appliances that may work or not. The staff really tries to earn good reviews but they can’t make it a hotel most people used to. You have to go first to their office (better call first to get directions to get there) where you pick up keys and directions how to get to your apartment. Then you have to go from the office to the apartment (our apartment was not that far). At the end you bring keys back. No room service. It is especially attractive to a relatively large group of tourists on a budget. We had 6 people in our group and one apartment for all of us was good. We also bought groceries and cooked breakfasts and dinners. And the location was perfect. We used no car or public transportation at all.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern CA

Economical for group travel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Traveled March 13-18. Located near Isaac's cathedral very close distance to Nevsky Prospect and metro station. 2 bedrooms with a large living room, kitchen and high ceilings. 1 of the bed only had the spring box. they didn't tell us washing machine was broke clothes got stuck. for $40/night i didn't expect to get much. The apartment is very economical for budget travel. It was convenient to have a kitchen for breakfast and late snacking. Room temperature was comfortable (a little warm at times but we opened the windows)
4 out of 5
by Irish & Russian tourists from Ireland

Very central lication in St. Petersburg

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, right in the heart of St. Petersburg centre, very close to a lot of tourist' attractions. Nice, secure and quite at the same time. It's clean, have nice kitchen/dinning/living room (all in one but comfortable size), 2 toilets, 2 bedroom and big hall. The only disadvantage is the condition of some furniture, and some walls need to be painted. Those little things could bring up the price and make costumes feel better in it. Carpet in bedrooms definitely need a change as it's sticky from alcohol or who knows what. We arrived at 11pm, due to our travel arrangements. With big suitcases we had to walk to one location to collect the keys, then walk to the apartments, and after our stay, we had to leave it in 3rd location. We suggest that some sort of agent for late opinion should meet and greet guests, showing them apartments etc.
1 out of 5
by Rob from Long Beach, CA

You know your in trouble when the address is wrong

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed for five nights and the location was great. BUT... The address provided on the Hotels.com webpage was and still is wrong! It took me a couple of hours to find the correct location. That should tell you something. In addition to the wrong address they double booked the apartment on my fourth night. I entered my room to find that a large Russian family was unpacking their baggage while my luggage had been shoved into a corner of a room. Add to that a filthy broken toilet in the closet and uncomfortable beds and you have the makings of a BAD hotel experience!