Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nipomo, California

Close to Louisville but housekeeping was terrible

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We were greeted by friendly staff members and enjoyed the breakfast each morning. My main gripe is the housekeeping which we did and did not receive. Our bed was made only once - sheets were not changed. Sometimes the trash was emptied and towels replaced but that was all. Don't think I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Shawna, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize for my staff for not giving you the proper service during your stay. I will personally get with my head housekeeper and discuss the issues you experienced while you were here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown New Albany

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Easy location to find.
Cons: Paint those ceilings.
Location: I stayed in this hotel while I was in town doing things related to my work.
No issues. Some paint was pealing from ceiling in bathroom. But all other parts of my room was acceptable. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my destination

Posted Jan 18, 2017
It was restful and easy to drive to and from my eventual destination
5 out of 5
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, excellent price

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was convenient, clean, with good free breakfast, free wifi and a great indoor swimming pool.
5 out of 5
by Julie

Convenient and Clean

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
I was just there for an overnight stay due to business. The room was clean and quiet and they have a nice breakfast buffet in the morning.
5 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diana

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Was disappointed that beds were not made the second day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Can't beat this hotel for the price!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The pool and location
Cons: The heater unit seemed to crank out hot air until we turned it all the way down to 60deg.
We were in town for a gymnastics meet and wanted a hotel with a pool. This pool is huge and they have women and men's locker rooms with showers. The breakfast was tasty and it was well worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennyson, IN

Good price, great pool, nice stay!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The pool was great. The staff was super friendly, and our room was nice.
The pool is huge, clean, and just what my kids needed after a long car ride. The hotel staff was very friendly. My daughter loved the free hot chocolate, and my son enjoyed the free pumpkin roll. Breakfast was nice as well.