Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot tub

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Add a hot tub and install a hot tub...
Convenient, but pool was cold and I missed the hot
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean quiet & comfy

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Clean n quiet
Cons: Cable tv
My only problem was the cable tv. I was wanting to watch mlb playoffs and they were not on any channel in this hotel. I cant believe the cable company wouldnt include channels carryimg playoffs for one of our 4 big market sports. I was REALLY disappoimted. But the hotel n staff were excellent.normally i dont care about tv but missed my beloved Cubs clinched NCLS for the first time since 1945
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing

Posted Oct 20, 2016
This hotel is convenient; right next to I64. Desk staff was friendly and check in was quick and efficient. Bed was comfy and room was quiet. The room had an unpleasant stuffy/dirty oder! The breakfast was also disappointing. Coffee was lukewarm, oatmeal was lukewarm and the scrambled eggs tasted like plastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Excellent hotel and staff.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Great front desk staff.
This is an excellent hotel. In addition to a great room, the hotel staff found my misplaced car keys and mailed them to me! The New Albany Hampton Inn is the best!
4 out of 5
by James from Fort Wayne

Convenient & Comfortable

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very accessible and convenient.
2 out of 5
by Kristene Nicole

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
This room was FILTHY. DO NOT PAY TO STAY HERE
5 out of 5
by catherine from Huntsville, AL

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great room in central New Albany. I went to am event in Louisville, but stayed there because I have a local friend who attended the event with me. I will absolutely stay there again...
4 out of 5
by Brian from Corbin Kentucky

Weekend get away

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and lobby area was comfortable. Breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
by Kellie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McHenry County, IL

Easy In; Easy Out!

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and folks behind the reception desk; super helpful!
Cons: Breakfast was not up to par with other locations for the same franchise, so that may merit ownership's consideration at their facility...
While a few miles from our final destination in Jeffersonville, IN, we felt there were more options in New Albany so opted to book there. Biz trip so little time to explore but overall happy with the decision we made!