Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean quiet & comfy

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Clean n quiet
Cons: Cable tv
My only problem was the cable tv. I was wanting to watch mlb playoffs and they were not on any channel in this hotel. I cant believe the cable company wouldnt include channels carryimg playoffs for one of our 4 big market sports. I was REALLY disappoimted. But the hotel n staff were excellent.normally i dont care about tv but missed my beloved Cubs clinched NCLS for the first time since 1945
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 20, 2016
This hotel is convenient; right next to I64. Desk staff was friendly and check in was quick and efficient. Bed was comfy and room was quiet. The room had an unpleasant stuffy/dirty oder! The breakfast was also disappointing. Coffee was lukewarm, oatmeal was lukewarm and the scrambled eggs tasted like plastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Excellent hotel and staff.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Great front desk staff.
This is an excellent hotel. In addition to a great room, the hotel staff found my misplaced car keys and mailed them to me! The New Albany Hampton Inn is the best!
3 out of 5
by Kellie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McHenry County, IL

Easy In; Easy Out!

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and folks behind the reception desk; super helpful!
Cons: Breakfast was not up to par with other locations for the same franchise, so that may merit ownership's consideration at their facility...
While a few miles from our final destination in Jeffersonville, IN, we felt there were more options in New Albany so opted to book there. Biz trip so little time to explore but overall happy with the decision we made!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ky

Not again

Posted Jul 12, 2016
I have stayed in several Hampton Inns in the past and have always been happy with my stay, not at this one! My room wasn't ready at check in And we had to wait in the lobby for 45 minutes. The breakfast was nonexistent. I knew not to expect a gourmet meal but this was way below standard compared to other Hampton Inns. Lastly they messed up my bill when I checked out. I do not recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Pros and Cons

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable. Shower hot and full blast. An older woman on the evening shift was warm and friendly and VERY helpful about the area. Wish I had remembered her name! Made the hotel feel more like staying with a sweet relative! My 14 year old son and I were there for a baseball tournament and we were not sure if his team would make it to the last day of bracket play. (Sunday). Had reservations until Saturday night. I told her our plight and she wanted to help by offering to write a note to the morning manager to see if we could come back to our room after check out to possibly stay one more night. Team ended up losing and we left for home that day but loved that she tried to help! Only con was the breakfast was less than great. Ran out of eggs which is what my son needed before the big game. Breakfast overall was very disappointing!! There is a Waffle House next door.
5 out of 5
by Russell H from Pinellas Park , Fla


Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
The only issue we had, which was resolved right away, was our room didn't recieve maid service the first morning of our 3 night stay. It was corrected immediately after I contacted the front desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, but needs some updating

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place, friendly staff. Place is in need of a décor update. Wife was a little concerned about the neighborhood, but otherwise everything went okay. Hot breakfast is always appreciated!!
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels