Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Clean hotel. Comfortable beds. Earrings stolen.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
My earrings were stolen during our stay at this hotel. Manager offered apology but no compensation, said her superior would call me—a week has passed but no one called. I am 66 yrs old, have stayed at hotels all over the world, and until now have never had an item stolen. The earrings weren’t expensive. It’s just the principle of the situation. Be very careful if you choose to stay here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bing

Nice clean hotel, very convinient

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has been changed to Holiday Inn Express. Business center is done but the staffs were nice to let me using their printers in office.
5 out of 5
by carla

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
They were having issues with electrical outlets at breakfast but did not affect me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Under renovation. Clerk did not tell us. Beds old and terrible. Very loud construction noises. Halls smelled. Rented 3 rooms for 3 people for 2 nights. Front desk clerk woke up one of my guests in the middle of the night and told him I had not paid for his room and would be charged. Having no clue, since it was the middle of the night and I paid for the rooms, he said OK. So, in the end I was charged for 4 rooms, not 3. I called the hotel to get this straightened out and they said they can't yet. Being audited, but would call me back. That was 4 days ago. I will call again tomorrow and hopefully speak to manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good place for a business trip

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Wifi worked well enough. The local area seemed ok (didn't explore it - gas station across the street and a few restaurants near by). Breakfast is the same as at any hampton inn (really wish they would look into reusable serving ware, I hate having to throw out a whole bunch of serving ware for one meal). The gym was not very fancy and the equipment a bit dated (could have used a set of free weights). If you plan to sleep past 7:30pm I highly recommend not getting the room near the janitors closet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No hot tub

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Add a hot tub and install a hot tub...
Convenient, but pool was cold and I missed the hot
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent and clean hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay with not much time at the actual hotel but staff was nice and hotel is very clean and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean quiet & comfy

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Clean n quiet
Cons: Cable tv
My only problem was the cable tv. I was wanting to watch mlb playoffs and they were not on any channel in this hotel. I cant believe the cable company wouldnt include channels carryimg playoffs for one of our 4 big market sports. I was REALLY disappoimted. But the hotel n staff were excellent.normally i dont care about tv but missed my beloved Cubs clinched NCLS for the first time since 1945