Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Under renovation. Clerk did not tell us. Beds old and terrible. Very loud construction noises. Halls smelled. Rented 3 rooms for 3 people for 2 nights. Front desk clerk woke up one of my guests in the middle of the night and told him I had not paid for his room and would be charged. Having no clue, since it was the middle of the night and I paid for the rooms, he said OK. So, in the end I was charged for 4 rooms, not 3. I called the hotel to get this straightened out and they said they can't yet. Being audited, but would call me back. That was 4 days ago. I will call again tomorrow and hopefully speak to manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good place for a business trip

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Wifi worked well enough. The local area seemed ok (didn't explore it - gas station across the street and a few restaurants near by). Breakfast is the same as at any hampton inn (really wish they would look into reusable serving ware, I hate having to throw out a whole bunch of serving ware for one meal). The gym was not very fancy and the equipment a bit dated (could have used a set of free weights). If you plan to sleep past 7:30pm I highly recommend not getting the room near the janitors closet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No hot tub

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Add a hot tub and install a hot tub...
Convenient, but pool was cold and I missed the hot
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent and clean hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay with not much time at the actual hotel but staff was nice and hotel is very clean and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean quiet & comfy

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Clean n quiet
Cons: Cable tv
My only problem was the cable tv. I was wanting to watch mlb playoffs and they were not on any channel in this hotel. I cant believe the cable company wouldnt include channels carryimg playoffs for one of our 4 big market sports. I was REALLY disappoimted. But the hotel n staff were excellent.normally i dont care about tv but missed my beloved Cubs clinched NCLS for the first time since 1945
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing

Posted Oct 20, 2016
This hotel is convenient; right next to I64. Desk staff was friendly and check in was quick and efficient. Bed was comfy and room was quiet. The room had an unpleasant stuffy/dirty oder! The breakfast was also disappointing. Coffee was lukewarm, oatmeal was lukewarm and the scrambled eggs tasted like plastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and clean hotel !!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great and it was free. Thank you and I'll be back around on my next mini vacation weekend! !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Excellent hotel and staff.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Great front desk staff.
This is an excellent hotel. In addition to a great room, the hotel staff found my misplaced car keys and mailed them to me! The New Albany Hampton Inn is the best!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conference

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Was great as always at Hampton Inn