Featured Image

Reviews of The Pepin Mansion Historic B&B

4 out of 5
The Pepin Mansion Historic B&B1003 E. Main St., New Albany, IN

4.9/5 Exceptional

224224 verified reviews
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Cleanliness 98%
Staff & service
4.9/5
Staff & service 98%
Amenities
4.8/5
Amenities 96%
Property conditions & facilities
4.9/5
Property conditions & facilities 98%

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

The B&B is gorgeous! The staff is phenomenal not to mention a darn good cook! I've stayed here twice. Looking forward to future visits.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Jul 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

one of the best B&B so far!

This is was an amazing stay! The hosts were super kind and welcoming. The mansion is absolutely gorgeous and the bed is super comfortable to sleep in. And the breakfast the following morning was divine! Totally worth the money and we will definitely come back if given another opportunity!
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities

Beautiful hotel dripping with charm. Glad to have stayed here.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

We stayed at The Pepin Mansion for two nights in the Culbertson suite. Brian, the innkeeper was a wealth of knowledge about local restaurants and history. He immediately made us feel welcome, and was very responsive to our needs. The mansion really transports you to another time, and everything from the deep soaking tub, to the old world furniture made us feel as if we were not only away from home but in another century. The breakfast was cooked with love and delicious! It is a sit down breakfast and it is recommended to be on time. No downsides, the only thing that I had to get used to was that there aren't individual thermostats in the suites. I like the temperature to be chilly. It was fine for the most part, but I did catch myself trying to figure out how to turn the temperature down a few times. Highly recommend staying at this historic B&B for a retreat from the typical hotel/resort style stay!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Jul 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

The property is beautiful and Brian was very courteous in sharing the history of the mansion. The rooms are large and very comfortable. The breakfast is absolutely awesome!
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Jun 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Enjoyable experience, excelent service and just an awesome place to spend a night or two.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Beautiful area, close to a few restaurants to walk to. Brian and Mary were amazing hosts. Definitely go back again..
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Jun 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

nice people.
Stayed 1 night in May 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in May 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Great B&B

Beautiful place to stay. Brian and Mary were very hospitable and provided excellent customer service. The breakfast was amazing. We are looking forward to visiting again soon.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in May 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

View From Brussels

Lovely historic mansion in charming village. Suite was spacious And comfortable. Breakfast was 5 star. No hotel can compete With this charm and service
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

One-Night Anniversary Getaway

We only spent one night at the Pepin Mansion B&B for an anniversary (and a rare night away from our toddler), but it was a wonderful experience, especially for our first time at a B&B. The place itself was clean and had a lot of history, Brian and Mary were fantastic hosts and the breakfast in the morning was delicious. We just drove a short way from Lexington, KY, but we would definitely come back as well as recommend to others needing a nice place to stay at an extremely reasonable price in the Louisville area.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

This is a truly perfect property and is exactly how it is described online and on the Mansion's website. As someone who visits Louisville often, however, I will not be staying here again. The Mansion is actually in New Albany, IN, which might look close on the map, but is actually an :18 drive away. The Mansion is lovely, but after a night out on the town, the last thing I would want to do is drive back to New Albany. That said, the Innkeepers, Mary and her husband, Brian, were lovely.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Awesome Old Mansion

This is an excellent old mansion. The room was very beautiful, clean, and well decorated. We had to leave early and did not have the time for the full breakfast, so the hosts left us a very nice breakfast of yogurt, house made granola, and fruit. I would definitely recommend this place, and really don’t have any
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

WOW. The best part of the trip.

Everything was great. Very friendly. Great rooms. Great bed. Great nights sleep. Great breakfast. Great recommendation for dinner. WOW. Will stay there again.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

This is a gem. There is not a hotel in the greater Louisville area that can compare. The rooms are luxurious. Brian and Mary, the innkeepers, are professional and friendly. Mary’s breakfast is second to none. We loved everything about our stay.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Sad face IconDisliked: Room comfort

Split room- and chilly

Overall good stay; be sure to click "More information" on the room before booking as one of the 4 rooms has a disconnected bathroom downstairs. The property chooses not to BOLD this piece of info on their website and, strangely, requests the exact same rate for all four rooms (which would not indicate 1 room is diff from others). For a winter stay, rooms are quite cold due to high ceilings (think 63 degrees when it's 40 out); one thermostat for each floor. I did not recognize the staff that was present on day two or we would have requested upping the heat a bit. Food was pretty good, just awkward to eat around one table at a set time, but i guess that's a B&B thing.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Innkeeper Brian was the best! He was quick to respond to all of our needs and delivered a gourmet breakfast. Wonderful change from traditional hotel. Five Star PLUS rating!
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

An unique And relaxing experience. Brian and Mary were wonderful hosts, and the breakfast was above and beyond our expectations. Our room was spacious, the bed was very comfortable, and the Mansion itself was beautiful!
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Nice to take a break from routine hotels. Very comfy bed! Plenty of space in our suite which was complete with it's own sitting room and bath with shower. TVs in sitting room and bedroom. Plenty of good lighting and ventilation. Hosts Bryan and Mary very nice. Showed us around mansion upon arrival. Pointed out eateries close by. Fixed an amazing breakfast of yogurt with granola, fruit, scrambled eggs Florentine, bacon and muffins! Shared some good conversation as a start to our day. What could be nicer! Area has plenty of places to eat and enjoy. We will certainly consider the Pepin on future trips.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Lovely old and ornate furnishings and architecture.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

The classic beauty of this mansion is remarkable, what a treasure! Enjoyed every minute of our visit. Great recommendation for dinner in the town. GH
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness

Beautiful, very comfortable, friendly and beautiful surroundings
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

This place was amazing. The breakfast was delicious. Mary is a great cook!!
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Friendly, courteous staff who were attendant but not intrusive.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Everything was perfect Brian and Mary exceptional service.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Such a BEAUTIFUL bed and breakfast!!!! Friendly staff and it was PERFECT for our photo shoot we did!!!!
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Such a cool old place! Really comfy rooms but still looked old, cool and stately. The people who run it are AMAZING. So caring, nice, and communicative.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Outstanding.

Couldn't have been better. Hosts were cordial and accommodating. Will stay there anytime I'm in Louisville.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

This is a great experience. Usually afraid of the BB experience but this one is better and easier than a hotel. Check in and out were definitely easier than a hotel as we did it by text with the hosts. Two visits and both rooms were excellent and more spacious than a typical hotel. Breakfast was also excellent. Truly a great stay
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness

Everyone was pleasant. Food yummy. Bed so comfy. No negatives.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

very nice property, historic, elegant, and charming
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

House is beautiful. The room was beautiful and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was amazing and it was fun to meet other patrons at breakfast and talk instead of everyone on their phones. Neighborhood was filled with Beautiful homes and lots of great places to eat. Very affordable and better than a local hotel.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

A hidden gem! Absolutely marvelous.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

The property was very unique in its design and decor. You appreciate the grandness of the mansion when you're inside amongst the large rooms and high ceilings. We stayed in the Culbertson suite, which was exactly as pictured. The couch in the room was uncomfortable at best, but the view was breathtaking. I chose the room for the large rub in the end suite, but we weren't able to get the drain to plug enough to take a bath, so I wasn't able to get the full experience of the room. The breakfast in the morning was warm and welcoming and left nothing to the imagination. We left stuffed every morning. What I really enjoyed were our interactions with the innkeeper, Brian. He was down to earth and interested in our impression of the B&B. It's downtown, so if you're not used to the sounds of planes, trains, and automobiles you might bring a set of earplugs to sleep with, but I didn't find the noise to be anything detrimental to our stay. All in all, I sincerely enjoyed staying at the Pepin Mansion and would recommend it to anyone who wants a nice, quaint getaway from the beaten path without having to deal with the 24/7 atmosphere of the hotel.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019
0