Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Minette, AL

Posted Feb 15, 2019
Very pleasant, great staff. Great location. Great restaurants nearby!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2019
Beautiful facility, comfortable room and bed, friendly staff, and delicious breakfast! All around this place is a bargain!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Posted Jan 16, 2019
This wonderful historic mansion hotel is a truly lovely place to stay. The housekeepers are so warm and welcoming, the rooms are beautifully appointed: spacious and comfortable, with handsome period furnishings. The breakfasts are to die for. My first choice every time for a place to stay in New Albany or Louisville.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Posted Nov 22, 2018
Wow! Outstanding!! Gorgeoua, clean, elegant, plenty of parking. A gem and a great value!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scranton, PA

Posted Nov 22, 2018
The property is remarkable, an impeccably restored mansion. Accordingly one must take the old age of the facility into account. Long stairway and no elevator for luggage. Some inconvenience in bathroom facilities depending on the room. Good TV. Slow internet. Adequate electrical outlets. Adequate parking. The location is nice in a quaint old community near the Ohio River. The innkeepers, Brian and Mary are very friendly, affable and helpful. The breakfast we were served was excellent. The price is competitive. Overall a nice experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just visiting

Posted Nov 18, 2018 on Hotels
Very nice! First time at a B and B, would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great find!

Posted Oct 23, 2018 on Hotels
This is our second time staying at the Pepin mansion. We loved it! It’s such s unique property. The breakfast was amazing! Thanks for keeping the price reasonable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Home, Comfortable Stay

Posted Oct 23, 2018 on Hotels
Pepin Mansion is a beautiful old home. The Innkeeper, Brian, was very welcoming. We were close to several dinner options and a bakery for dessert. We spent some time looking around the home and taking in the details. After dinner, we played Scrabble in the common room. Breakfast was served all rooms together at 8:30. The former innkeeper was filling in that morning. She was very kind and personable. At our request, she shared stories about the mansion history. Breakfast was a delicious apple french toast, eggs, sausage and fresh fruit. The room was very comfortable. We stayed in the Barthe Suite. It had an in-room private bathroom but there were a few steps down to get into the bathroom. The suite was attached to the bridal suite. There was an older couple staying next to us so we didn't turn on the tv that was attached fo the adjoining wall. We could hear their alarm the next morning but did not hear talking through the walls. There are only 4 rooms in the large home. Private but personable.