Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Posted Nov 22, 2018
Wow! Outstanding!! Gorgeoua, clean, elegant, plenty of parking. A gem and a great value!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scranton, PA

Posted Nov 22, 2018
The property is remarkable, an impeccably restored mansion. Accordingly one must take the old age of the facility into account. Long stairway and no elevator for luggage. Some inconvenience in bathroom facilities depending on the room. Good TV. Slow internet. Adequate electrical outlets. Adequate parking. The location is nice in a quaint old community near the Ohio River. The innkeepers, Brian and Mary are very friendly, affable and helpful. The breakfast we were served was excellent. The price is competitive. Overall a nice experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2018
We loved our stay. Dinner at “The Exchange” was amazing. We will be back again and again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murray, Ky

Posted Sep 15, 2018
Well maintained historic B&B. Prime location. Very private & relaxing. Owner gave us some history on the home. Will definate visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Posted Sep 4, 2018
Beautiful surroundings, hospitable and gracious inn keepers and owner. Breakfast was top notch. The bed was comfortable, and we slept well. We enjoyed an evening stroll along the river walk. Close to the highway for easy travel to Louisville.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth every penny

Posted Aug 23, 2018 on Hotels
The mansion is gorgeous, the caretakers were very sweet, breakfast was great, and that clawfoot tub ❤️ Awesome stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Aug 21, 2018 on Hotels
Quaint, quiet and clean. Topped off with a delicious breakfast. Very spacious rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Special and amazing place!

Posted Aug 15, 2018 on Hotels
Great place to stay overall. Great experience at a special place. I was traveling alone but I would say this place would be much better with a traveling companion like your wife, Boyfriend etc. I would definitely stay again. The only downside is for someone with several devices to charge there was limited plug ins, for devices. otherwise I highly recommend this place for the comfort and history.