Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Nice pleasant hotel, decent for the price. old but well kept and clean. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Area has few eating places.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
The room wasn't clean as well as expected. We found a used soap on the back of the tub. Evidently it wasn't cleaned very well. The room itself was a good size and overall was pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
WORST HOTEL I EVER ALMOST STAYED AT THE ROOM SMELLED AND WE LEFT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Overnite in the Berkshires

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness,friendly staff
Cons: Pool needs to be repaired if website shows a pool. Buddha picture needs to come down. Staff need to know the area so they can give directions.
Location: Near Williamstown, and a greatmuseum... The Clark
Great location, nice hotel, pleasant staff. Things to improve on: 1. Staff could not give me directions to the hotel. Teach them the geography of the area. 2. Hotel showed pool. However, pool was closed! Not happy about that. 3. There is an inappropriate picture hanging in the lobby of a near nude Buddha.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice clean room, friendly staff.

Posted May 18, 2015
Stay was fine. They did not have my reservation nor the reservation of others in my group but were able to acomadate us all. Next time I plan to just call them directly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Convenient for visiting my family and it was pet friendly. Clean rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Rooms were not up to date. Pipes in shower were loose and barely turned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Cheap stay

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Staff were pleasant and breakfast was fine.
Cons: Removing the carpet and allowing the windows to be opened.
Location: Great restaurant up the road called the Old Forge.
The room reeks]ed of mildew. Dangerous for anyone with allergies. All my clothes smelled of mildew when I got home and had to be cleaned. They should get rid of the carpeting. The bed was clean and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Econo Lodge The Springs, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for your feedback! We love hearing from our guests!!! We are always striving to improve and your valuable input is a crucial component of the process. We apologize for your experience and hope you will return. Thank you for choosing Econo Lodge at The Springs, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Aug 17, 2014
a little far from the highway, but not bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Clean room, pleasant location.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We arrived latish (about 10;00) which was not a problem, were able to park directly in front of our room which was a pleasant and attractive place, very clean inside. The staff recommended getting a (late) dinner at an Applebee's about a 20- minute drive away, the nearest option at that hour. (It was quite fine).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Econo Lodge The Springs, Hotel Management
Dear Carolynn, Thank you for taking time to write the review. I am glad to know that the front desk agent was helpful in guiding you to the nearest restorant in the area which was open after hours. Most of the places in the area are closed after 9:30 pm. Thank you again and hoping to see you at our hotel during your next visit to the area. General Manager