Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury, MA

Present owner renovating...very neat and clean...

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Responsive and caring staff.
Cons: Above
Location: Central location between Pittsfield and Williamstown
Historic motel,allowed to deteriorate, now slowly being restored by determined owner. Pets allowed . Comfortable beds and clean, well lit bathrooms. Needs new towels and a small freezer in the fridge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Worn and weary rooms

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location and price. But would pay more for a better room experience.
Cons: Clean, paint, replace some furnishings
Room was sloppily painted in places, and carpets, furniture cushions had stains. Dust on dresser and TV, bathroom was worn and aged. Tile dirty in the bath. A motel that has not aged well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
A basic and comfortable motel. Convenient to skiing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute Vintage Look Outside, Dirty Inside

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Great price and a good location for the scenic drives in upper MA and VT. Outside of the lodge looked vintage but clean. Unfortuently the room we stayed in was dirty. Lots of stains on the carpet and furniture. The sheets had not been washed (found hairs). The fridge had black mold inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Not to bad

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: internet
Location: Had to drive a ways to get to a restaurant there are none in the area.
Hotel was nice. Beds were comfortable but the pillows were terrible to soft, Staff was very nice even went out of there way to please you. Rooms were pretty clean only thing was we ended up killing some spiders. All in all not to bad for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conn

Needs updating.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
The location and the staff were great. The beds were comfortable, but there was a musty odor to the room, with obvious mold in the fridge and the bathroom. With updating and cleaning it would be a nice place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Room had a musty odor. Spider in the bathtub. Rusty bathroom sink. Toilet wasn't clean. Old, uncomfortable mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reviews are accurate, 4 out of 5

Posted Aug 31, 2015
It's in a picturesque location, easy to find, easy check-in. Parts of the hotel are run down (stairs, deck in particular as we were on the 2nd floor but NOT unsafe.) Based on the reviews & Expedia rating (2 1/2 stars), it was what I expected: clean & comfortable, so gotta give the appropriate 4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Central Massachusetts

Just a few housekeeping issues . . .

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: It was convenient to where we were visiting and the lobby staff were just lovely and very helpful
Cons: Step up the housekeeping staff to make sure they thoroughly clean the rooms, coffee maker, vacuum and pick up trash on the floor.
Location: We visited friends in Pittsfield, then drove on to Rhinebeck, NY, to the biplane aerodrome museum and air field.
I found a used candy bar wrapper next to the bed on the floor when we walked in, and the rug seemed to need a bit more vacuuming. Our friend in the next room wanted to use the coffee maker, but he found a used coffee filter with soggy grounds in it, so decided to leave it alone. He forgot to tell the front desk about it when we checked out, so they didn't even know about it. Other than those things, the room was quiet, comfortable, mattress was good, and the bathrooms were clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very clean and well managed hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Tried to reserve hotel near Tanglewood but much of what was recommended had no vacancy. This hotel is old but very clean and well maintained and is about 20-25 minutes from Tanglewood on a main road. The furnishings are more than adequate. Unlike modern hotels you get drawers for clothes and a table and chairs, the shower worked and there was hot water and towels. The fixtures were easily 30 years old and the place is not luxurious with paper thin walls. But the price was very reasonable and importantly the place was clean. I would go back.