Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall experiene

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The best part I would say is the pool.
Cons: Breakfast, staff, update on rooms, clean rooms
When checking in the front desk clerk just handed me the paper work without telling me what to do. He didn't know what he was doing. The sofa sleeper wasn't even made we had to go down to the front desk to get sheets, pillow, blanket. Sofa sleeper collapses when your in the middle of it. Very dusty also. We have stayed here several of times and this is the worst we ever seen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can do better.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Room was small, hot, beds were not comfortable. TV was across from bed not in sitting area. Staff was very friendly. Shop around. You can do better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The hotel was very clean and the staff in the morning was very delightful. The breakfast was your typical hotel breakfast, but still was hot and fresh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
I had a good experience it was a perfect stop visiting family in Milwaukee and driving on to Chicago to visit more family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The price, over two hundred dollars, was way too high for a Holiday Inn in a suburb. I could have a room in Downtown Chicago for that price. We choose this hotel because it was very close to a funeral we had to attend. If we have to be in this area again, we would look for a less expensive stay. The room wasn't even a suite. Not much of a discount for using your site in ant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sending in a review. If i knew the date of your stay I could speak more knowledgeably regarding the rate you paid. I can be reached daily at the hotel if you have believe there was an error. Thanks again for your business. Tom-GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Just passing thru

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Just stayed overnight passing thru Milwaukee. Breakfast was ok. Pool was a little cold for our liking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Tom, Hotel Management
Sandy thanks for the review. I am sorry the pool was not warm enough for you. We do keep it at 85 degrees but I understand that personal preferences vary greatly where temperature is involved. Tom-GM