Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OKAY.

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
I'M ON THE FENCE. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN EXCEPT FOR THE FLOOR. DISGUSTING! THE BED WAS NICE EXCEPT FOR THE PILLOWS. THE HEATING/COOLING UNIT WAS WAY TOO LOUD AND KEPT WAKING ME UP ALL NIGHT. AND THERE WAS NEWSPAPER FOR A CURTAIN IN THE DOOR WINDOW. AND THERE WAS A LOVELY STAIN IN THE LAMPSHADE. AND IT WAS TOO DARK - NOT ENOUGH LIGHTS. ONLY 2 LITTLE LAMPS.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
motel was old and run down heater was very ,very loud.shower was terrible low pressure and flow curtain let water run all over bathroom floor. there was no phone in room. locals told me rooms could be rented by the hour. i was sitting in room and someone tried to get in,pushin very hard against door, i had door locked,the desk gave another man the key forgetting he rented room to me 1 hour earlier
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Outdated but very clean and comfortable.. did not like that you had to walk into the room to turn on the lights.. switch at door did not work Can use bigger pillows
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleased and good price

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean, all the basics, would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was the best Birthday Surprise!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room was delightful and SO clean! The bed was very comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. We enjoyed our stay and plan to come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart

Basic but comfortable

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Bed
Cons: Tired
Very basic hotel and tired looking but bed was really comfortable quiet. I'd stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Disappointed with three star rating

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Out of main traffic.
Cons: Noisy Air conditioning unit, no FREE BREAKFAST, upkeep and cleaness of property.
Location: New Berlinville is a small town, closest shopping mall is about 5 minutes drive.
The room is big and spacey, well coordinated interior color and furniture. The air conditioning unit is very old and noisy. Wall paper behind the tub water supply was peeled off. The steps going up to the room were very steep, may be a safety issue in winter snowing days. Porch needs sweep clean, cigarette butts, beer cans and slippers scattered in front of guest rooms. There were no FREE BREAKFAST as advertised. There were no coffee neither tea bags furnished on our last day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fire hazzard

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Didn't stay smoke alarm went off Please send me a full refund
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

Cozy and comfortable.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Room was comfortable and clean. Parking right in front, easy access to the highway.