Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart

Basic but comfortable

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Bed
Cons: Tired
Very basic hotel and tired looking but bed was really comfortable quiet. I'd stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Disappointed with three star rating

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Out of main traffic.
Cons: Noisy Air conditioning unit, no FREE BREAKFAST, upkeep and cleaness of property.
Location: New Berlinville is a small town, closest shopping mall is about 5 minutes drive.
The room is big and spacey, well coordinated interior color and furniture. The air conditioning unit is very old and noisy. Wall paper behind the tub water supply was peeled off. The steps going up to the room were very steep, may be a safety issue in winter snowing days. Porch needs sweep clean, cigarette butts, beer cans and slippers scattered in front of guest rooms. There were no FREE BREAKFAST as advertised. There were no coffee neither tea bags furnished on our last day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fire hazzard

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Didn't stay smoke alarm went off Please send me a full refund
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york city

Cozy and comfortable.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Room was comfortable and clean. Parking right in front, easy access to the highway.
1 out of 5
by Clarissa

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The air conditioning was horrible. The room could not cool down properly.
4 out of 5
by Rose from Georgetown

Nice '

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice an quiet a little mix up on the room's at the beginning but we were put in a another room. We will be staying there again the gentlemen was helpful at all times.
5 out of 5
by Evon from State College, PA

A nice family run hotel.

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
A friend and I stayed for one night at Budget Host Mel-Dor while attending the Drum and Bugle Corp International competition in Allentown. My OnStar got me lost but the hotel was extremely convenient off of Route 100. Close to Wal-Mart, eateries. Very quiet, peaceful, residential area. Exterior of the hotel is dated but very adequate and inviting. The front desk staff were VERY inviting and pleasant. Plenty of parking. The room was clean, fairly new carpet but the rest of the room was dated but functional. A screen door is present which I thought odd but no big deal. Comfortable bed. clean linens. Small bathroom but plenty of hot water and clean shower. basic toiletries complimentary. Good WiFi which was free. Coffee/tea maker, fridge and microwave in room. Air conditioner worked well. Smaller screen TV with Direct TV which was fine for us. Breakfast minimal ie coffee, juice, cereal, bagels, muffins, granola bars but fine for a morning start. I will definitely stay here again if in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value, Comfortable Stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: We liked the value.
Cons: A little more attention to cleaning details.
Location: It was located a bit out of the way, but it was quite and seemed safe.
The room was a good value. It was smaller than most hotel/motel rooms, but was comfortable and clean except in a few out of the way spots like on top of a corner shelf. The bathroom was clean and had all the amenities of a typical room. The staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Jonathan from Dillsburg

OK Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Not bad for a one night stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Orbitz
The motel is not as fancy as other but their room was very clean, roomy, and has everything you need such as microwave, fridge. It was very comfortable.