Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newberlinville pa

Nice area

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice and decent no issues. Friendly people clean place
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Stephen

It was convenient.

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
It was just for an overnight and budget was a concern. It was clean though dated, carpet needed replacement. But it was convenient to our plans and was very reasonable.
3 out of 5
by Frank

Don't trust the website address ....

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean but old, so it was a little on the dingy side. A registration card and real room key were kind of neat; I miss having an actual key to the room, no idea why. The address listed on Hotels.com, Google, and the motel's website are ALL wrong. If you put them in your GPS or click on the link on your phone, you are taken about 20 miles out of your way to someone's home, not the motel. When I said something about this, the clerk laughed it off saying he has tried to get the owners to change it. Well, they darn well better change it after I went out of my way for 50 miles and a little over an hour. I was not happy, but I had already paid.
3 out of 5
by David

Off the main track

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Took awhile to find. We arrived in the middle of the night beause of phone power problems. GPS was giving off a private home up the road. Finally found the property. Very oddly located. Very short stay to say wether I got my money's worth. Staff showed up at room before checkout, but they were friendly enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

THE PLACE IS OK

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: SEE ABOVE
Cons: THE HOSTS COULD BE MORE PERSONABLE, THE FLOORING NEEDS TO BE UPGRADED ALONG WITH THE LIGHTING, TO SAY THE LEAST.
Location: LOCATION IS OK
PLUS: AFFORDABLE, CLEAN EXCEPT THE FLOORS, CLOSE TO MY EVENT, FAIRLY COMFORTABLE, HAS FRIDGE AND MICROWAVE AND COFFEE POT, PET FRIENDLY MINUS: OLD, DARK ROOMS, GROSS CARPET, STAINS ON LAMPSHADES IT'S OKAY FOR AN OVERNIGHT STAY
3 out of 5
by Teresa

ok for only one night

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed one night. The office people were friendly and helpful. The room was clean but small, not much as far as extras. Continental breakfast is not really anything, bagels without anything to put on them and packaged coffee cakes. Bathroom had no heat so it was rather chilly. For one night it was ok but I would not have wanted to stay longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OKAY.

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
I'M ON THE FENCE. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN EXCEPT FOR THE FLOOR. DISGUSTING! THE BED WAS NICE EXCEPT FOR THE PILLOWS. THE HEATING/COOLING UNIT WAS WAY TOO LOUD AND KEPT WAKING ME UP ALL NIGHT. AND THERE WAS NEWSPAPER FOR A CURTAIN IN THE DOOR WINDOW. AND THERE WAS A LOVELY STAIN IN THE LAMPSHADE. AND IT WAS TOO DARK - NOT ENOUGH LIGHTS. ONLY 2 LITTLE LAMPS.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
motel was old and run down heater was very ,very loud.shower was terrible low pressure and flow curtain let water run all over bathroom floor. there was no phone in room. locals told me rooms could be rented by the hour. i was sitting in room and someone tried to get in,pushin very hard against door, i had door locked,the desk gave another man the key forgetting he rented room to me 1 hour earlier
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Outdated but very clean and comfortable.. did not like that you had to walk into the room to turn on the lights.. switch at door did not work Can use bigger pillows