Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Staff and facilities were great. Clean rooms good insights provided by the staff when seeking a local eatery.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sharon

New Bern Stsy

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was fine. There was long hair in the bathtub I had to clean out before I could take a shower. I was disappointed that there was no breakfast available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ROOM 301

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Mom and I checked in, went right back out and returned late that evening. If you want a comfortable stay DO NOT stay in room 301. The layout of the room is AWFUL. The air conditioner blew on my mother and I all night long and no matter how we tried to regulate the thermostat, it just wouldn't work and kept coming on for 20 minutes at a time. The flaps on the unit could not be shut and I turned it up to 77 and it was no help. The force of the air and placement of the unit was too much for the small room and the unit was too close to the bed. The bed was too big and pushed too close to the wall and I had to turn sideways to get in and out of the bed. On the other side of the bed, the chair was too big and there wasn't ample space to walk either. The sheets were not big enough for the bed because my mom and I had to move down the bed so that we could get enough bedding to cover our shoulders at least. That didnt work. The water flow from the bathroom sink was very weak and took a while to get warm/hot. The doors slam shut and sound awful. Invest in some correct size bedding, weather stripping or something like that so that the doors won't slam shut, better water flow, and overall just do better. Front desk had no words and basically said they never had a complaint all the while looking down while speaking to me. Wow. Wont ever be back.
3 out of 5
by VIC

So so

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
No pool, housekeeping or restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Steven

Beware Weird Smells and Freak Charges

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
When we first arrived on our floor we noticed a strong, strange odor, like furniture polish. My wife suggested it was the cleaning agent they used in the rooms. But in retrospect we should have called the front desk and reported this odor immediately, because once we got home I noticed we were charged an Extra Cleaning Fee of $50. The manager reported that housekeeping said we had cooked something "smelly" in our room. In truth, we didn't cook at all, but we had noticed a weird smell on the floor once the elevator doors opened. I had to make a couple phone calls to the manager/owner and explain we were not the ones who had cooked on the floor -- that we hadn't cooked at all, in fact, as we were visiting my family for Thanksgiving. I don't think he believed me but he finally refunded the extra fee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Darrin

Birthday weekend

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nancy at the front desk was AMAZING she has an approachable friendly personality AND professional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Old Orchard Beach, ME

Best Hotel in New Bern for a comfort

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: There is not a better location in New Bern! 10 minutes from the airport, 2 minutes to shopping and walking to dining.
Location: There are mores eateries in this location than any other.
Nancy and the staff were always there for an ultimate hotel stay experience. Great location, easy access to highways. Quiet and clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was warm.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
It was to warm in the room and you can't control the temperature.