Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cross Lanes, WV

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I am always pleased when I stay at a Comfort Inn. This was no exception. My only complaint is the whirlpool temperature was not warm, it was pool temperature. I was really looking forward to a hot tub after driving eight hours. The breakfast was great! The staffer was really nice and made sure everyone was having a good experience. Nice room with a comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by Josh

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Geographically convenient just outside New Bern, but a little tricky to reach from US 70 (and a busy section of that highway too). Room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. Indoor pool was nice. Only has 1 elevator and it is a bit slow. Breakfast was a bit limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Great clean room. Very comfortable. Staff was great.
4 out of 5
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The check in was ok but had to go back for pool card! The room had a stale smell. Some brown rust area in tub. Bed ok! Nice and large room! Nice indoor pool- small but clean!
1 out of 5
by samer

We do not accept cancellations, and cockroaches

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The overall hotel is nice and the rooms are lovely. The main issue we had is at 3am, we were surprised by a large cockroach wondering around the bathroom in the dark. Even though we were at the fourth floor. We had no idea where it came from. Needles to say it met a quick demise and flushed down the toiled. This will be our last stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Anesse

Nice Comfort Suites New Bern

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The motel is a nice place and every employee I encountered was beyond kind and helpful. However, the cleanliness was not wonderful as it had probably been at least 6 months since parts of the room had been vacuumed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Comfort Suites in New Bern, NC

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The A/C did not work, the room smelled extremely musty & moldy & the sink backed up every time I used it. I notified the hotel every morning I was there & they acted like the could careless. Horrible stay & now I'm sick with burning eyes & throats with cough & congestion.
3 out of 5
by donna

WILLIE B

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
THE BATH ROOM SINK WAS STOPPED UP EVEN AFTER NOTICE TO FRONT DESK. ROOM WAS NOT CLEAN.
5 out of 5
by sharon

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
wonderful, very comfortable