Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: location
Great hotel and location, hotel very clean staff had great attitude and housekeeping did outstanding job in cleaning room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stephens City, VA

nice hotel easy to find

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: very easy to find and close to shopping and places to eat.
Cons: nothing
Location: shopping and plenty of places to eat close by
hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable. Good breakfast, friendly staff. Close to everything we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

No rest for the weary.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
My wife and I arrived at the hotel with my two kids in tow at 9:30 at night. We had prepaid with Expedia so they knew we were coming. We were all tired after traveling that day. The front staff person was nice and efficient, but when we opened the door to our room the air conditioning had not been on at all. It was about 85 degrees with two kids who wanted to go to sleep. It took until almost midnight for the room to cool enough for us to sleep. Then at 4:45 a.m. the alarm on the clock goes off full blast. Let's just say there wasn't much sleep that night considering we had to be up by 7 a.m. The room itself was fine and met our needs, but with a little bit of attention to detail I could have been a completely different experience. Bob
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlothian, Va

Comfortable beds

Posted Aug 26, 2017
This hotel seemed cleaned and the beds were very comfortable!!!!
4 out of 5
by mark

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
For a hotel that advertises itself as no frills, it was more than I expected. Comfortable, clean and good location
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Nice hotel for a stay.

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and we enjoyed our stay there. Breakfast was ok and the pool was nice. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Experience

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
DO NOT risk booking here if you want a roof over your head!! I was traveling with my children for camp drop off (a busy time for all hotels in the area). I had made the reservation several months in advance (through Hotels.com) only to show up and find out my reservation had been canceled without notice. Both the Holiday Inn receptionist and Hotels.com verified that it was the HOTEL than canceled my reservation. They canceled our room and DID NOT NOTIFY ME or Hotels.com. They indicated it was due to a "credit card" issue and had no way to contact me. My credit card has no issues. My full contact information was with the reservation. Best guess: they overbooked the hotel on a busy night and dropped the rooms booked through third parties ... coincidentally, there was a person standing right next to me who had booked through Expedia whose room was canceled due to "credit card" issues as well. What's worse, the manager was rude and unapologetic. I was left without a place to stay, and had to travel pretty far to find room. : (