Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lubbock, tx

Close to outlets

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning & mattress comfort. Better tv channels
Location: San Marcos, Tx. Outlets
It was very hot and the bed was hard. No good tv to watch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
El aire no funciona bien
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So Nasty

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Absolutely awful... Saw two roaches, bathroom fixtures broken, tv didn't work, stains on comforter, refrigerator didn't work.
1 out of 5
by Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sergio from San Antonio, TX

Don't judge a book by it's cover...

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
At first I didn't have the trust to stay in the hotel because of the rating (2 stars)... but once I got into the room it was impressive!!!... I actually felt like I was in a premium room... Really classy.... Just like in the movies... (Well... except for the tv which it's kind of.... Old!!... but I didn't stay to watch tv.... so didn't care!!)... I can assure you that if you need soap or shampoo the room will have enough!!!... It has those soap dispensers like the public restroom to be able to have enough to shower and wash your hands... Didn't need to open the bar soaps... And of course the furniture in the room it was really clean... Just like it was a family owned place.... I'll really would stay there again if it's necessary... thanks for the service!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 20, 2015
bit difficult to get to due to major change in traffick flow at intersection directly in front of hotel, but overall ok , mostly decent cheap room
1 out of 5
by Cordell from Ann Arbor

Definitely a single guys hotel.

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
I got in very late and the gentleman was behind a glass and he couldn't hear me and I couldn't understand him. He had trouble finding the reservation. After finding it he handed me the remote control and room key. The room was acceptable but it also looked like the type of place where you wouldn't get under the covers. The AC did not work and he would not answer the phone. In the morning he seemed to be upset that I did not get out of bed and walk downstairs and wake him up to fix the AC. I had to change rooms. The area was good highway access to Austin.
3 out of 5
by Carlton from Houston

A Place to Sleep

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Check in took longer than expected because they could not find the reservation. But the counter help was very friendly and accommodating. She kept looking until she located it. Hotel is very basic, but just needed a place to stay that wasn't outrageously priced.
1 out of 5
by D Robertson from Beaumont

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
The room was outdated..the lights wouldn't work ..several plugs didnt work..the tv didn't have working buttons....there was a ashtray on the table and i asked for nonsmoking room. And the tv cabinet has several broken drawers. ..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Not worth it trust me wish I never stay here dangerous neighborhood dirty is the word for the hotel