Ratings based on 1,030 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No upkeep and roaches in bathroom

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The TV and the AC worked.
Cons: Almost everything. They need to do some basic upkeep and cleaning. Repair the things that are broken. Improve the breakfast. Spray for roaches.
Location: Beautiful drive through the country side.
I assumed that since this was a Wyndham hotel, it would be nice. It was obvious the moment I walked in that it was not going to be a pleasant experience. The room has not very clean. The carpet was dirty The wallpaper was coming off the walls and the walls in the bathroom had holes in it due to the door hitting the wall. The microwave in the room did not work. The bathroom sinks were dirty and at night there were roaches in the bathroom floor. The bathroom towels were very cheap for a Wyndham. The only waffle maker for breakfast was broken. Only muffins,bread and cereal they were not fresh. The staff were not attentive. It was obvious that the owner was not concerned about upkeep. This hotel will continue to get worse until there is a change in management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off I-35, but the noise wasn't bad at all!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The location if your are using I-35.
Cons: Breakfast was limited, but there is an IHOP within walking distance!
The room was clean, right by the Applebee's and the IHOP, which was a nice experience. We enjoyed our short, but relaxing stay..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate your review. We aspire to accommodate each and every guest. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent location.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Very good hotel for its price; with only two lowdowns: the wifi and the hot water; you cannot connect to the wifi in most of the times and when you try to get a shower early in the morning, you just cannot get hot water for it, the rest of the day you get a flawless service of hot water. For everything else, you will get a bang for your buck.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Open doors?

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Room door was open when we got to the room. Noticed that was common walking down the hall. Carpets need cleaning, now!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but wouldn't repeat

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: cleanliness!
The staff was very friendly. The was in pretty decent condition but not very clean. The beds weren't the worst we've had but not that great. The breakfast was frustrating. The print that they offer breakfast but post no hours anywhere, so we were surprised to learn that breakfast was shut down earlier on week days than the weekends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels, tx

Dated, but comfortable.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Didn't like smelling smoking in hallways of non smoking rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We would like to inform our hotel is a non-smoking hotel now. We appreciate your review. Thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No upkeep and roaches in bathroom

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
I was so disappointed for this being a Wyndham hotel. There were holes in the wall. The wall paper was coming off. The microwave did not work and there were roaches in the bathroom. The one waffle maker for breakfast was broken. The staff were not concerned about this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The walls were peeled and cracking, the bathtub was dirty (I had to clean it), and the outside of the rooms smelled like smoke, even though we were in a nonsmoking room. However the sheets were clean and the beds acceptable. The staff was friendly. It was fine for a cheap place to sleep for one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene, Texas

New Braunfels and Gruene Hall

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: I like the location of the hotel.
Cons: The hotel staff will hopefully be more knowledgeable of the check in process. The cleanliness of the rooms and the general property.
Location: Schlitterbahn, Guadalupe River, Gruene Hall
My wife and I like to stay at the Baymont because of its proximity to Gruene Hall and Schlitterbahn. Unfortunately, this time the check in experience was not smooth due to the fact that new staff was being trained. Also, the room was not clean. There was hair in the bathtub drain and cereal on the floor of the room. The back door to the hotel claims to lock at all times, but it was never locked. For the price, the Baymont is still a good location, but I hope that rather than being in decline as it appears to be, it starts to improve or we will not be able to stay there anymore.
1 out of 5
by Tammy

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room smelled like wet & dirty, closet had bugs crawling around & white insecticide was on carpet, wallpaper in ceiling was coming off. Carpet was old & faded out.