Ratings based on 958 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Hotel a little rough around the edges but still good value for money.The rooms are large and comfortable with big bathrooms and everything you could need.The breakfast is quite varied and there was always hot coffee available in reception.The location is in walking distance to quite a few good restaurants as well which is a bonus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Nasty with bugs

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Roaches in bathroom and living area!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will never stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sa

not worth the price

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This hotel is way overpriced. We were expecting better since we paid &120 per room. I noticed a few bugs in our room. The beds were super hard and comforters were old. The pillows were very flat and uncomfortable. Our door handle fell off. Yes it fell off! I notified the front desk and he said he'd have maintenance fix it Monday. This was Sunday. He seemed very mom-chalant about it. The bottom of the pool looked dirty or stained. I'm not sure which. The hot tub was the same temp as the pool so it didn't work. This hotel needs a major update. I won't be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

If all other hotels are full this is a last option

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The facility is in poor condition and our room did not require a key. The door was always unlocked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Bugs in the room. Hotel staff was nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX


Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: Any location you need is very near specially Schlitterbahn
2nd time staying in this hotel. Very very good stay!! Will recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lubbock texas

Decent place to rest your head for a night

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This was an ok hotel. It wasnt all bad and it wasnt all good either. Upon checking in there had been two guests down to desk to complain about "tiny" things. Things that should've been handled without staff being told. Our room was a good place to rest. But it had a bad smell upon walking in. Took a few minutes to get used to. Bathroom was moldy where the water hits outside of tub. It's expected to get that way but it does need to be cleaned up. I personally wouldn't stay there more than one night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abilene, Texas

Hotel near Schlitterbahn

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: I like the fact that Baymont is near live music, Schlitterbahn, good eating, and good shopping.
Cons: The air conditioner in our room leaked condensation. The light next to the bed had no switch. I had to unscrew the bulbs which was not easy when hot
Location: Schlitterbahn and Gruene Hall are both nearby. There are numerous good restaurants like Rudy's Bar-B-Q and Shipley's Donuts.
My family likes to stay at the Baymont when we visit New Braunfels for a trip to Schlitterbahn or to see live music at Gruene Hall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 3, 2016
This hotel was dirty, stinky and definitely overpriced!!! Will not ever stay there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas


Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location close to outlet mall and Gruene.
Cons: Everything.
The entire hotel smelled. When we checked in and went to our room, we found a dirty wet towel hanging on the back of the door and another towel on the rack with makeup on it. The coffee maker had not been cleaned. There were crumbs all over the floor and the couch and chair looked dirty and stains on them. We didn't want to touch anything in the room. We were trying to save money and booked this hotel.....NEVER AGAIN!!!! Spending a little more to get a better hotel is way worth it.