Ratings based on 949 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Bad facility

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Will not stay again. Our room door lock did not work. Anyone could open the door without a key.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

If all other hotels are full this is a last option

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The facility is in poor condition and our room did not require a key. The door was always unlocked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Bugs in the room. Hotel staff was nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Awesome

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: Any location you need is very near specially Schlitterbahn
2nd time staying in this hotel. Very very good stay!! Will recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lubbock texas

Decent place to rest your head for a night

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This was an ok hotel. It wasnt all bad and it wasnt all good either. Upon checking in there had been two guests down to desk to complain about "tiny" things. Things that should've been handled without staff being told. Our room was a good place to rest. But it had a bad smell upon walking in. Took a few minutes to get used to. Bathroom was moldy where the water hits outside of tub. It's expected to get that way but it does need to be cleaned up. I personally wouldn't stay there more than one night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abilene, Texas

Hotel near Schlitterbahn

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: I like the fact that Baymont is near live music, Schlitterbahn, good eating, and good shopping.
Cons: The air conditioner in our room leaked condensation. The light next to the bed had no switch. I had to unscrew the bulbs which was not easy when hot
Location: Schlitterbahn and Gruene Hall are both nearby. There are numerous good restaurants like Rudy's Bar-B-Q and Shipley's Donuts.
My family likes to stay at the Baymont when we visit New Braunfels for a trip to Schlitterbahn or to see live music at Gruene Hall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Aug 3, 2016
This hotel was dirty, stinky and definitely overpriced!!! Will not ever stay there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location close to outlet mall and Gruene.
Cons: Everything.
The entire hotel smelled. When we checked in and went to our room, we found a dirty wet towel hanging on the back of the door and another towel on the rack with makeup on it. The coffee maker had not been cleaned. There were crumbs all over the floor and the couch and chair looked dirty and stains on them. We didn't want to touch anything in the room. We were trying to save money and booked this hotel.....NEVER AGAIN!!!! Spending a little more to get a better hotel is way worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with terrible smell

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Was a very nice hotel with a nice price. However, the hallway smelled musty. The rooms smelled as well, but after running the ac on full blast it smelled a bit less. Still smelt strong and had to wash everything as soon as we got home as the smell was in our clothes after. A real shame as the hotel was noce, food was good, staff was helpful, a convenient location, but man that smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mcallen

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Pool open 24/7
Good location, friendly staff, good waffles, clean rooms