Ratings based on 993 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Okay stay at the hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
It was okay. I didn't like the fact that the door would open without the key card. The floors were okay in the room, except for the bathroom floor which were disgusting. There were pee stains on one of towles which I couldn't use, but all of the other towleside were okay. Overall I probably won't be coming back until the hotel dose a better job in cleaning the rooms better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

Extremely Upset

Posted Nov 21, 2016
When we walked in it smelled a little odd, check in took a while because the manager was busy with another Clint which wasn't an issue, but I stood there for ten minutes before she even said, I'll be right with you. When we we got to our room we again smelled an odd smell. Our bathroom was not clean at all, there was soap still in the tub, hair around the toilet seat, hair on top of the toilet paper, and tooth paste stains that had splashed onto the mirror. We found an ant in our bed, there were probably more. The sheets were stained with pink stuff, and the sheets and comforter were white. Our phone didn't work so I had to use my cell phone to call the front desk. The maintenance guy and his girlfriend came to our room to change out the phone and they brought us a broken phone, and they came to our door in pajamas... it was like 10 am, and they came to our room in pajamas. No uniform, no name tag. breakfast ran out both days we were there which made sense because it was the first weekend of the thanksgiving break yet all the employees kept saying "Oh wow, can't believe how fast it's all going, I didn't know we had so many people staying with us", needless to say they weren't prepared and it was a hassle for them to replenish breakfast. Icing on the cake is when we walked back in after getting back from our event about 10:30 pm and the maintenance people are in their pajamas still and the manager are all at the front desk and they asked us to check if our room was leaking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The room service never clean!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: None! Didnt enjoy one single thing about my stay Wouldnt recommend it
Cons: All the facility smell like old cigar, even outside the rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Unclean

Posted Nov 15, 2016
There was old coffee in the coffee pot as well as an ant/bug infestation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not the best experience I've had.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Cons: Smelly rooms. Not the best breakfast.
Location: New braunfeld, Texas
We thought the room was old and has a very musty smell. Microwave cork did not even reach the wall plug in, so we were unable to use it. Need new mattresses.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Inexperienced front desk help

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Inexperienced front desk help. The check out bill was higher than what was quoted and the manager was not on location and desk help didn't know how to correct it. Ice machines and work out equipment machines were not working. No fruit available for Sunday continental breakfast. Not enough employees... the front desk girl had to take care of check ins/outs and tend to the breakfast area and clean rooms!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Hotel a little rough around the edges but still good value for money.The rooms are large and comfortable with big bathrooms and everything you could need.The breakfast is quite varied and there was always hot coffee available in reception.The location is in walking distance to quite a few good restaurants as well which is a bonus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Nasty with bugs

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Roaches in bathroom and living area!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will never stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sa

not worth the price

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This hotel is way overpriced. We were expecting better since we paid &120 per room. I noticed a few bugs in our room. The beds were super hard and comforters were old. The pillows were very flat and uncomfortable. Our door handle fell off. Yes it fell off! I notified the front desk and he said he'd have maintenance fix it Monday. This was Sunday. He seemed very mom-chalant about it. The bottom of the pool looked dirty or stained. I'm not sure which. The hot tub was the same temp as the pool so it didn't work. This hotel needs a major update. I won't be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

If all other hotels are full this is a last option

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The facility is in poor condition and our room did not require a key. The door was always unlocked.