Ratings based on 1,053 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Good for the price!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
I never write reviews but thought I would here to help others. We stayed here because it was the cheapest/nicest hotel around that was near schlitterbahn! The room was nice and I felt safe. The only issue is the breakfast is terrible.. but we just got McDonalds breakfast right next door. And the wifi wasn't working BUT yes I would stay here for the cheap price. I saw a few other hotels for the same price but some reviews mentioned something about bugs and roaches and I'm not okay with that! This hotel seemed clean and I saw no bugs! Like I said- good for the price if you need a cheap place to stay! We had a blast!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: DID NOT!
Cons: Recommend Expedia makes the cancellation process more convenient for the customer and transparent to the customer via online interface
Location: Was a personal visit but the Tanger Outlet Mall was awesome!
Have to say staff was courteous! Other than that, it was a terrible experience. Got my key, went upstairs and the hotel smelled like they had tried to cover the smell with lots of cleaning solvents. Carpets in common areas appeared to be deeply soiled. Room smelled of sweat and the refrigerator sounded like a busted chainsaw. Walked right back out, went to the front desk and checked out. Again, pleasant staff but deplorable conditions specially for what appears to be a competitive price with others of much greater and evident quality. By the way, because I made the reservations through Expedia they could not help me, I spent 2 hours of my vacation time trying to get Expedia on the phone for a refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The hotel was clean and had nice staff. The beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Vista, Tx

Older, but clean

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: clean, and inexpensive
Cons: vanity in bathroom
Location: outlet mall.
Yes, this is a little older motel, but it was very clean, and the staff was very pleasant. Technically, this is not a 4-star motel, but with the price being only $68, and very clean, it deserved a little more than 3. The only gripe is that the bathroom has no vanity, so there's no room to layout your stuff. This was solved with the ironing board, but not very classy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very nice and comfortable.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
My experience was good. The hotel is a older model but it was clean, the bed was very comfortable and the staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, TX

Nice reasonable price for a hotel stay

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: We loved the convenience of the hotel to NCFD fields.
Cons: I'd add a waffle maker to the breakfast option or at least some eggs and sausage.
Location: The San Marcos Outlets are right across the highway...if I had time I would have gone.
We were there for my son's baseball tournament and our games were the late night games. Our front desk attendant allowed us to let them take a quick dip before bed time even though the pool time listed was closed. We thought that was an amazing part of the customer service and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One hunnit

Posted May 7, 2017
Good location, indoor pool, friendly staff. Didn't use my rooms one night and they said they would refund it. Still waiting on that
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Impressed!

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty hotel. Carpet looks old and smells like old urine lingering underneath. Bathroom has "used" soap as soon as we entered our assigned room. They have no elevators going to 2nd floor where we were assigned so I requested to be at the first floor because I have 2 senior citizens with me. Receptionist said "My BOSS ALREADY ASSIGNED YOU TO THESE ROOMS AND I CANNOT MAKE ANY CHANGES". Wow how's that for CUSTOMER SERVICE SATISFACTION???? You mean, a front desk receptionist cannot change room assognments???? What's the purpose of having a front desk receprionist then??? Just because the manager assigned us on the 2nd floor, the RULE IS BINDING and the front desk CANNOT attend to our SIMPLE REQUEST of being placed on the first floor just for 1 day??? Take note: There were EMPTY first floor rooms because the hotel was almost empty when we checked in on a Tuesday! April 18, 2017 afternoon. I will send another report to better business bureau of hotel chains next.
4 out of 5
by Amy

Disappointed

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed almost everything about our stay at the Hotel, except the swimming pool. The pool was overrun every single time we went down there. I believe people were swimming in the pool who didn't even have rooms at the hotel. The outside door in the pool room was held open by a chair and there was a barbaque set up in the parking lot. At least 30-40 people in an out of the pool and parking lot. Very frustrating. One of the main reasons we selected this hotel is because of the indoor pool. We sat in the hot tub for about 10 minutes before being completely out number by children under 8.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older small property but clean.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was an older small property, but very clean with friendly helpful staff. Everything was clean in my room and the check-in area. It was extremely convenient to the outlet malls. I'd stay there again.