Ratings based on 1,021 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, TX

Nice reasonable price for a hotel stay

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: We loved the convenience of the hotel to NCFD fields.
Cons: I'd add a waffle maker to the breakfast option or at least some eggs and sausage.
Location: The San Marcos Outlets are right across the highway...if I had time I would have gone.
We were there for my son's baseball tournament and our games were the late night games. Our front desk attendant allowed us to let them take a quick dip before bed time even though the pool time listed was closed. We thought that was an amazing part of the customer service and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One hunnit

Posted May 7, 2017
Good location, indoor pool, friendly staff. Didn't use my rooms one night and they said they would refund it. Still waiting on that
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Security

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Hotel quality was average for price. Front desk staff was friendly but very slow. I found it very concerning that the front desk clerk announced my room number loudly 3 times in row with other guests standing in lobby and I was checking in at nearly 11pm. this did not leave me feeling secure as a female traveler who was traveling alone. Overall, hotel was ok. Nice pool area and close to outlet malls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and amenities functional.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Having had a previous experience with carrying home bedbugs that caused me great expense I've checked this hotel and found it bug free which was a great plus. However I will say that there were very few plugs in the room which made it difficult to charge our various electronics. Also the bathroom had very minimal space for toiletries and no hooks to hang my clothes. Otherwise it was adequate and clean. I would use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Hotel is so close to the premium outlet, that you could walk. Is so close to a lot of Restaurants. The hotel was clean. It has an indoor pool, however it is not heated, the water was cold.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated hotel and over priced.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Outdated over priced and no laundromat, dirty pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san marcos tx

Shopping vacation

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Close to shopping. Easy access to interstate. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to the best shopping and food but outdated.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The hotel wasn't terrible for the price but it was a bit outdated and there were obvious signs of age. There isn't an elevator and the stairs smelled of chlorine due to the pool be indoors and close to the stairway. There were only 2 pillows on each bed which would have been fine if they weren't extremely small and lacking any type of firmness. Staff was friendly but I wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
It was ok for what we needed. The facility had an indoor pool which was important. Beds were not very comfortable and we were charged for use of the in room safe which we didn't use. We couldn't use it because it was locked shut during our entire stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfied would come back.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The room was clean, staff was friendly, the breakfast could have been better. I know it's continental breakfast but their breakfast fell short. I loved the fact the outlets were right across the street that was the whole point. If you decide on a late check out expect an extra fee. Would come back just because it's close to the outlets and different restaurants.