Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

OK Stay

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: NA
Location: Pass
Room was clean and staff courteous. Breakfast was hot and tasty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel with poor renovations

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pictures of this hotel are misleading. This is a motel not a hotel with incomplete renovations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Carpet from the room to the bathroom was fraid enough to trip somebody
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Just what we were looking for

Posted Jul 16, 2016
This hotel was a good price for a great hotel. The room was big and exceptionally clean. The beds were comfortable and I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marble Falls, TX

Not bad if you can get a ground floor room

Posted Jul 15, 2016
First off, this is a standard motel. Calling it a hotel is a stretching it a bit. The lobby/breakfast area is nice. The room was very nice as well. Cold AC. I would have to say that by biggest gripe about this place is that it has no elevator at all to speak of. Fact that I had a massive rolling ice chest and quite a bit of luggage, I was looking for an elevator to get to my room but was advised that didn't exist. Lugging everything up stairs with a bad knee is no fun. What I find the most interesting is that this place had luggage carts. Unless they are levitating luggage carts, I guess they are for ground guests only. 3 stars for me. I would stay again but only if they give me a ground floor.
1 out of 5
by Benjamin from chicago, IL

room doors open to outside- really a motel

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't appreciate the hotel not disclosing in their info or pictures the fact that their doors open to the outside and are not contained in a hotel environment. This is really a motel masquerading as a hotel! Don't stay here if you are not comfortable with this arrangement!
3 out of 5
by Larry from Denton,TX

Room needs some repair and tweeks

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The couch was very uncomfortable The plumbing fixtures (sink) and the flapper in the commode tank need to be replaced There needs to be more adequete lighting around the microwave and refrigerator Very good service!
4 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by kenneth from Austin

Horrible

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Toilet seat was major concern room 129 has to have some bio hazardous issues.Tub has grime inside and the room wasn't up to par. Better off staying at the America Value Inn way better and less expensive. Asked for a courtesy stay and was told no by Myer whom stated since booked through Hotels.com he couldn't accommodate me and which ever room you purchase is the room you have to stick with.
3 out of 5
by Rick from DFW area

Not friendly for those needing elevator access

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was decent. No elevator available. Have to haul your luggage up the stairs.