Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gouged on spring break

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Family traveled to hotel to see the city for relocation. Hotel was dirty, had no elevator and clerk was rude. Breakfast hours were short. Outside trash was overflowing throughout our stay. Poorly managed. We were gouged for spring break and would not recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Becky, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time and leaving us a review. Spring Break is an incredibly busy time here in New Braunfels as many consider it a destination location when Schlitterbahn is open. Rates are high and in demand for all hotels in the area. You are correct, we do not have an elevator. As a two-story property, with multiple handicap- accessible room options on the bottom floor, we are not required to have an elevator. We apologize that you weren't satisfied with your stay and found the property lacking. We hope you'll reconsider the next time you come through. Have a good day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Clean, comfortable and

Posted Mar 19, 2017
They had an amazing continental breakfast. It was very busy, so I'd say they need a few more tables in their breakfast area, but overall our stay was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Becky, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Best Western Inn and Suites in New Braunfels. We are happy to learn your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I would stay again, wasn't really liking the fact the toilet had been used and not flushed before our arrival. Quiet and slept well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Becky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will certainly take your comments under advisement for training purposes. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

I would stay there again

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: We have always enjoyed our stay at Best Westerns.
Cons: Better communications within staff to get problems corrected.
Location: The location is good with an entrance off I-35 and a back entrance. New Braunfels has plenty to do, but we were there to spend Christmas with family.
The only problem that we could mention is the sink would drain very slow. It was reported to the desk clerk all three mornings we were there and to the individual who cleaned the room once. The problem was never corrected. By the time we checked out, the sink would drain very, very slow. The only answer we ever received was, "I will tell the manager." Not sure where the communications failure was, but it does appear the manager micro-manages. (My opinion, not any of the employees comment to me.) The manager was gone for Christmas holiday so things came to a stand-still.
5 out of 5
by Angelica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Late night stop

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Driving late at night we booked a room and check in was quick and easy. The room was very comfortable and nice and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The 'BEST' Western

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Best Western Inn is probably the BEST place to stay! Affordable rates, free breakfast & friendly personnel made the stay most enjoyable. I will probably use BW as my go to place for any trip I take from now on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fire alarm

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Fire alarm went off at 3am!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
ALL WAS GOOD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location for Wurstfest!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Very close to Landa Park and Wurstfest.
Hotel conveniently located to Wurstfest. Easy access for I-35. Breakfast was very good. Room was clean and bed very comfortable.