Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I would stay again, wasn't really liking the fact the toilet had been used and not flushed before our arrival. Quiet and slept well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

I would stay there again

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: We have always enjoyed our stay at Best Westerns.
Cons: Better communications within staff to get problems corrected.
Location: The location is good with an entrance off I-35 and a back entrance. New Braunfels has plenty to do, but we were there to spend Christmas with family.
The only problem that we could mention is the sink would drain very slow. It was reported to the desk clerk all three mornings we were there and to the individual who cleaned the room once. The problem was never corrected. By the time we checked out, the sink would drain very, very slow. The only answer we ever received was, "I will tell the manager." Not sure where the communications failure was, but it does appear the manager micro-manages. (My opinion, not any of the employees comment to me.) The manager was gone for Christmas holiday so things came to a stand-still.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location for Wurstfest!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Very close to Landa Park and Wurstfest.
Hotel conveniently located to Wurstfest. Easy access for I-35. Breakfast was very good. Room was clean and bed very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Hotel Violates Americans With Disabilities Act

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Gruene, a scenic old farming town, is within New Braunfels and has many nice shops and restaurants.
The hotel refused to give us a first floor room for our 3 night stay, despite that fact that they had first floor rooms physically vacant on the day and time of our arrival. The hotel staff insisted on sticking with that decision despite the fact the hotel has no elevator or other way for a customer in a wheel chair to get to a hotel room on the second floor. Apparently the hotel thinks it can treat customers who book through Expedia as second class citizens, that the amount we pay for our hotel room booked through Expedia extinguishes any rights a customer in a wheel chair may have under the Americans With Disabilities Act. Boy are they wrong. So we will be filing a written complaint with the U.S. Department of Justice Civil Rights Division, which enforces the Americans With Disabilities Act. We encourage any other handicapped customers to do the same.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not use this property again..

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: Everything could be improved!!!!
Location: Not the best location..
Room and staff were below expectations for BW....Room smelled...My allergies were blow off the wall...Room was not cleaned, or towels provided...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

The hotel's location was vey ideal.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I was not very impressed with the condition of the room. I booked a nonsmoking room & as soon as you walked in the door in you were hit with the pungent stale cigarette odor. It was very overwhelming. I ended up with a headache. I called to the front desk asking if there were any other rooms. She said they were booked completely. She suggested an air spray to "help" with the smell. Then she suggested I call around to see if any other rooms were available in the area. I was told upon checking in to not smoke in the room as it was a nonsmoking room. Ironic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from TX

OK Stay

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: NA
Location: Pass
Room was clean and staff courteous. Breakfast was hot and tasty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel with poor renovations

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pictures of this hotel are misleading. This is a motel not a hotel with incomplete renovations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Carpet from the room to the bathroom was fraid enough to trip somebody
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Just what we were looking for

Posted Jul 16, 2016
This hotel was a good price for a great hotel. The room was big and exceptionally clean. The beds were comfortable and I would definitely stay here again.