Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very friendly staff!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The hotel is clean, but dated and average. What made our stay was the staff. Julie at the front desk has a smile for everyone and sincerely cared about each guest!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

The hotel needs updating

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Hotel had no elevator, and I'm disabled. Floor smelled horribly of cigarettes and the people next door were having a small party with kids screaming. The walls are thin, the hall is smelly. But...the bed was clean and comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by MIKE, Hotel Management
We thank you submitting your review. We apologize that we did not exceed all your expectations upon your stay with us. We hope you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a most pleasant stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The hotel was clean and comfortable, staff was attentive and thorough. Both I and my partner were pleasantly surprised at the appearance and comfort of our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Mike Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting your review. We value all comments as we use them to help us provide superior service for you and future guests. we hope you will chose to stay with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft worth

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The staff was very nice and the room was clean and comfortable. Would stay there again. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Best Western, Hotel Management
thank you for submitting your review. We value all comments as we use them to help us provide superior service for you and future guests. We hope you will chose to stay with us upon your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you submitting a review, as we value all comments and use them to help us provide superior service for you and future guests. We hope to see you soon as we hope you will chose Best Western upon your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pearland, United States of America

Nice beds!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice beds and sheets n pillows.... I couldn't wake up to check out!! Check out too early 11 am! Should be noon. No food area to grab except vending machine. Didn't eat breakfast. Nice furniture and big tv. Great location if you want to be close to the college. Herbert's taco hut around the corner and In and Out burger. Pool was closed n covered. No pets :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Mike Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review, we value all responses as they help us provide excellent service to you and future guests.Sorry our pool was closed as it is open seasonally. No pets is our policy however certified service animals are accepted on our property. Once again we thank you for your review and we do hope you will chose to stay with us upon your next visit to San Marcos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for review. We do hope you will chose to stay with us again upon your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review as we value all of our guests reviews, We hope you will chose us to stay with upon your next visit to San Marcos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay again!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was nice and the location made it easily accessible to everything in the Austin and San Antonio areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review as we value all responses. We do hope to see you soon upon your next visit to San Marcos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
All was great. Thank you Johnny at the Best western for your service and making our stay enjoyable. Was in town celebrating my sons wedding and the service was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review as we value all of our responses. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again upon your next visit to San Marcos.