Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft worth

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The staff was very nice and the room was clean and comfortable. Would stay there again. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Best Western, Hotel Management
thank you for submitting your review. We value all comments as we use them to help us provide superior service for you and future guests. We hope you will chose to stay with us upon your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pearland, United States of America

Nice beds!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice beds and sheets n pillows.... I couldn't wake up to check out!! Check out too early 11 am! Should be noon. No food area to grab except vending machine. Didn't eat breakfast. Nice furniture and big tv. Great location if you want to be close to the college. Herbert's taco hut around the corner and In and Out burger. Pool was closed n covered. No pets :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Mike Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review, we value all responses as they help us provide excellent service to you and future guests.Sorry our pool was closed as it is open seasonally. No pets is our policy however certified service animals are accepted on our property. Once again we thank you for your review and we do hope you will chose to stay with us upon your next visit to San Marcos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great staff but Poor amenities

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The staff attitude makes me not to complain till I left because I feel it is not their fault. They just have to make customer comfortable with whateve
Cons: Renovation
Location: closer to Texas State campus
The front desk staff are great, there is last minute to change my room and staff helped out but the AC in the room is just making noise, I slept sweating through the night. I stayed in BW from another near by town to this site recently, it was great, good service, breakfast is good with variety choices. The management need to improve the service. Most of the customers are walking and making noise till after midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean, good breakfast

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Location: Texas State University
Was super clean, people were nice and helpful, the pool was super clean, breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, easy access to the interstate.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Booked this hotel because of it's prime location, budget friendly and very pleasant experience. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Was very easy to get too, clean and comfortable rooms. Needs to be upgraded such as the carpet but that's it. I would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with easy access

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Easy access to i35 & shopping. Very clean. Friendly fast check in. Helpful staff when asked for directions and dinner suggestion. Comfortable beds. Quick overnight with family. Great rate. Worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very friendly staff

Posted May 2, 2016
This hotel was very nice. Clean place, extremely friendly and personable staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Always like to stay here when we visit my daughter at Texas State. Consistent service and clean facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Close to restaurants that you could walk to, quiet

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: It had an outdoor pool.
Location: Right off the highway, there wasn't much around nearby that you could walk to besides restaurants.
Breakfast was better than I expected, they had eggs, bacon, sausage and it was different each day.