Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Magnolia, TX

Nice hotel & location for our trip.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: A suite is a suite...
Cons: There is no breakfast at this hotel. Since most rooms have kitchenettes, I guess they figure you can handle it yourself...
Location: The location is right off 35, both good & bad. Easy on & off the interstate, but you get to hear the guys with loud cars or motorcycles all night...
This is a fairly new hotel. The rooms were very clean. This is one of the few hotels that what they call a suite is really a suite (completely separate rooms). This works best for families with teenagers, etc... All in all a very good experience for my family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness!! Bed comfort
Cons: Continental breakfast
First time at a Candlewood Suites and was pleasantly surprised. Hotel was very clean and rooms very clean and comfortable. Beds were very comfortable. Had a little kitchenette areas which was nice, although we did not need it. Room rate was a bit high ($169) as San Marcos was busy that weekend. If hotel had not been as nice as it was, I would have not been happy. Continental breakfast would have been nice, but not a huge deal. Front desk staff was adequate, not overly friendly but fine. All in all our experience was just fine :) Would definitely recommend it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Clean, dog-friendly hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: The location, cleanliness, and friendly hotel staff.
Cons: I would have liked to see more options in the convenience store for cooking meals on the stove top (eggs, shredded cheese, potatoes, etc).
This hotel met all of our expectations. The hotel staff was very friendly and provided us with recommendations for restaurants and local attractions. It was dog-friendly with a kitchenette to that we could cook our own meals. They do not provide a complimentary breakfast, but have a little convenience store on-site with snacks and microwavable dinners. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The room was located on the highway side which was a little noisy due to the high frequency of fire trucks and police cars driving by; however, the hotel provides ear plugs upon request. Highly recommend to other families with dogs as the fee is only $10/ night, which was a lot less than other hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Stayed for a week. Decent room, bed not that comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Jenna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by melissa from Mexico

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Todo muy bien super limpia la habitación
3 out of 5
by Katherine from Raleigh

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Well worn hotel. Didn't realize it was an extended stay establishment or I would have stayed elsewhere. In fact, I ended up not staying my second night and driving on to my next stop. Staff was friendly enough, but facilities were lacking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Enfrente de Outlet la ubicación es ideal para las compras. Y buen servicio del personal del hotel . Volvería a hospedarmeen el hotel sin duda .
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Houston

Hill Country Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in close proximity to Texas State University, the outlets, and local restaurants. This hotel is very clean and the staff is extremely friendly.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Just want to say thank you for accommadating my college students and their friends during a devasting evacuation / flood. The accomadations were very comfortable with exceptional service.