Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Saggy Bed and Weak Air Conditioning

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Bed did not have sufficient support, my back was so sore when I woke up each morning I could barely walk. The air conditioner did not work very well and the room was constantly humid and too warm, making it hard to sleep. The carpet felt damp to the bare foot. I am pretty unhappy with the room. I did tell the front desk about the a/c and they sent the maintenance man up and he fiddled with it (said to take it off of "auto" setting) but that didn't help much if at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Room for the Price

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Check-In and Check-Out was quick and easy. Room was clean and spacious. Bed was fine, pillows could have been better. Complimentary breakfast was good. This was a good room for the value. Close enough to New Braunfels without paying the high rates of New Braunfels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not consider this hotel again

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk agent was very nice. We were given room 120, walked in and an odor was present, used the restroom and toilet was wobbling like it wasn't attached to the floor. Asked for another room, was given 323, no odor, clean. Bed was like sleeping on a sleep number bed that you couldn't adjust! Hard as a rock & terrible pillows. We could here the traffic on I10 all night. Would not stay here again with other options close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was nice and the room was very clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast bar was less than grand with stale pastries and bread.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Coffee was wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Shower ever!!!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a nice clean place to stay a couple nights while attending a family event. This served us well...clean, quiet, comfortable. Nice staff. The shower was superior....high water pressure, big shower head, & instant hot water......incredible and better than any high dollar hotel we've stayed at in the last few years...what a pleasant surprise!!! LOL
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Not bad, not great either, just okay...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable, very clean, & convenient!

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very Good Stay! My wife, kids, I enjoyed a weekend get away & was very close to Texas St. University where we visited.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is 100% smoke free yet our room had a smell to it. Also, could over hear housekeeping in the hall talking personal business with inappropriate language.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choose another hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Our room door would not lock. Hotel was full and no maintenance available late at night. A/C was so poor on 3rd floor corridor the window was kept open for ventilation on a 90+ degree day.