Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville Texas

Nice hotel. Staff extremely nice and courteous

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Staff, conveniently located also
Cons: I guess the elevators could be larger.
Location: Lots of eating places near, and things to do.
I would stay there again . Very nice hotel. Price wasn't too bad but....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Marcos

Super Close to Texas State University

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Comfy beds!!!! Big, clean bathroom! Great nearby restaurants!
Cons: More pool chairs
Location: Right up the street from TXST. Variety of restaurants nearby, especially within walking distance.
This was a nice hotel for the value. We needed a hotel near TXST for our son's college orientation. It was extra clean, staff was kind, breakfast was great, beds were super comfy, location super. Pool was sparkling clean. Small but clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice! Convenient!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Nice and convenient location close to Texas state university for college tour! Easy on and off I- 35. Comfortable room and good value! Enjoyed our stay! Breakfast was good and microwave oven and mini refrigerator in the room was helpful! Bed was comfortable! Rooms were spacious. Parking was convenient and easy in and out. Hairdryer and tolietries in room were good. Would recommend to others and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, tx

I had a great stay

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Sure this place isn't a fancy & elegant 5 star hotel, but it still is a nice hotel that fits every basic hotel desires. The rooms were clean, the bed was pretty comfy, breakfast was hot and simple but had an variety (eggs, bacon, waffles, cereal, etc.&plus). The staff was very polite and accomitdating. The pool looked clean, and coffee was serviced at all hours of the night. I had a great experience and would recommend this hotel (especially over some other hotels in San Marcos-believe me)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford, Texas

Could use better management

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Excellent air conditioning, nice soft bed Bathroom toiletries had not been replaced.. the used ones were still in the room No bath mat, no privacy card in room.. Had to go to front desk 3 times to get these items
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to Texas State University

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Staff, Very Clean, close to everything and University.
Cons: One thing that was a sore eye outside was the trash was over flowing when we arrived until the time we left.
Location: Location is perfect surrounded by restaurants and again close to Texas State :)
Customer service plays a big role to me and everyone was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Horrible Stay

Posted Jun 10, 2016
When we checked in both beds linen were extremely dirty! Looks like someone had slept on them for 2 weeks. We were moved to another room the sheets were clean but the bed was very uncomfortable, noise from the hwy and bathroom is super small! Rooms are very outdated, the upgrades they tried to do were cheaply done and rooms had a very old musty smell! We will never return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cypress, TX

Close to college

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Stayed 1 night for a college tour the next day. Easily accessible to everything, friendly staff & clean room, had plenty of space.
4 out of 5
by Noe from Laredo

happy customer

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
stay was great. The breakfast was not at all enticing. Manager on the other hand, was very helpful on a last minute emergency. Gave it his best personal attention!!!
2 out of 5
by Julia from Tomball Texas

I would not stay there again

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived early but they would not even try to accommodate early check in. There was mold in the bathroom and the drain when showering filled up. The hotel smelled as well. Would NOT stay there again.