Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
There were small issues with the room. Squeaky door, bathroom door that had an issue closing. Also the ice machine on the floor didn't work. But the staff was accommodating and would bring ice for us. The hotel was being renovated so I'm sure those little things will be corrected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not cleaned

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We left to shop at 11:30am and returned at 2:30, the room had not been cleaned and cleaning staff had left. SO DID WE!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Good Morning Sir or Miss, My name is Jaaron Grauel, General Manager here at the Comfort Suites in San Marcos. I believe I remember the incident that you described in your Guest Review and spoke to our Front Desk Alyssa about your inconvenience. There had been a Do Not Disturb sign on the door handle when our housekeeping staff went to your room to clean it that morning. Unfortunately, when a DND sign is on the door, my housekeepers are instructed to not enter or even knock on the door. After you had returned and brought it to the attention of front desk about your room not being cleaned, she went ahead and gave you a free nights stay in a completely new room for that evening. I'm disappointed to see the score in which you gave our property was so low and did not mention how we were able to Make It Right for you and comp an additional night stay at our property. I apologize that you are still dissatisfied, even after a free night stay. We would still appreciate if you consider staying with us again in the future. Have a Happy New Year. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel near intersection of I-35 and 121

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: We liked this hotel because it was on the east side of I-35 affording us easy access to either route 121 or 80 so we could get to the canoe livery.
Cons: Fix the door and the toilet seat
Location: We stay at this hotel to drive down to Martindale to canoe.
Pleasant staff. When we arrived the computer could not confirm our reservations, It was off line. The door to Room 105 was noisy with a scraping sound when it was opened or closed. The toilet lid was loose and came off once. I was able to press it back together. Other than these problems, it was a fairly nice room. I'd rate it 4*.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in old & needs lots of TLC. They maybe trying to close it as there is a newer one 2-3 miles south.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay! I definitely recommend it to all!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff, location, amenities.
Cons: The breakfast was a bit mediocre.
Location: You have a wide variety of restaurants, the university is nearby as well.
The rooms were clean and the staff was really friendly! The only drawback from the hotel is the breakfast. It wasn't the worst, but it could have been a bit better. Staff was always more than willing to lend a helping hand always ready to tend to our needs. The rooms are really clean and comfortable to sleep in. I would definitely stay here again next time I'm in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
very easy to get to and was clean and nice, we would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
PrePaid... But it took 1hour to locate reserv. Which I was Correct..but this was an Open Discussion. In the lobby. . As if I Lied about Prepaying.. Even pulled up my online Banking Verified charges were Paid 3wks Prior!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
its was a very good hotel,friendly staff and good breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
The location was good easy to get to and exit. The shopping malls was easy to get to also I will go back