Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel near intersection of I-35 and 121

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: We liked this hotel because it was on the east side of I-35 affording us easy access to either route 121 or 80 so we could get to the canoe livery.
Cons: Fix the door and the toilet seat
Location: We stay at this hotel to drive down to Martindale to canoe.
Pleasant staff. When we arrived the computer could not confirm our reservations, It was off line. The door to Room 105 was noisy with a scraping sound when it was opened or closed. The toilet lid was loose and came off once. I was able to press it back together. Other than these problems, it was a fairly nice room. I'd rate it 4*.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay! I definitely recommend it to all!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff, location, amenities.
Cons: The breakfast was a bit mediocre.
Location: You have a wide variety of restaurants, the university is nearby as well.
The rooms were clean and the staff was really friendly! The only drawback from the hotel is the breakfast. It wasn't the worst, but it could have been a bit better. Staff was always more than willing to lend a helping hand always ready to tend to our needs. The rooms are really clean and comfortable to sleep in. I would definitely stay here again next time I'm in town!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
very easy to get to and was clean and nice, we would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
PrePaid... But it took 1hour to locate reserv. Which I was Correct..but this was an Open Discussion. In the lobby. . As if I Lied about Prepaying.. Even pulled up my online Banking Verified charges were Paid 3wks Prior!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room not up to expectations.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Cons: Clean the carpets and update the bathroom lighting. Improve the quality of the breakfast eggs and sausage.
Location: Easy access location on IH35, lots of fun things to do in San Marcos and the hill country.
Front desk help was very nice, but breakfast lady was rude to other guest. Housekeeping did not prepare the fold out bed for us, we had to do it ourselves, The carpet was dirty, the bathroom lighting was dim and made it difficult to put on make-up in such poor lighting. The breakfast eggs and sausage were very poor quality. At night, the desk clerk is the only hotel employee there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, texas

Not one of the better Comfort Suites.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
This Comfort Suites was below average. Room was okay but did not even have a closet. Have stayed at much nicer Comfort Suites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for 1 night

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel itself was nice, the hotel staff were friendly and attentive. The breakfast was just a regular morning hotel breakfast, nothing special but edible. Our problem was the room itself, it smelled like smoke even though it was a non smoking room. The staff warned us about the smell but the other option was a "half room" so they were aware of and they apparently made some attempts at removing the smoke smell but they had not figured it out yet. Overall I would stay again and hopefully get a better room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Being Remodeled

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Ice machines not working.Breakfast not very good.Whole building smells of paint
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find somewhere else honesty

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
got over charged for some reason. and price is definitely over rated. room was not as clean as it could've been.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Not good.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
I personally think it was over price for the hotel was not all that room light was poorly i couldn't do my makeup and I was going to a wedding. I should have stay at La Quinta!