Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Comfortable Stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Great price for a comfortable and clean hotel. The location of the hotel is close to great restaurants and attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel. We really appreciate your business and compliments. We are delighted to hear that you find the value exceptional for the clean spacious suites, the ideal location of the hotel, and the level of comfort you receive at our hotel. We appreciate your recommendation and comments regarding your experience at Comfort Suites.It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again the next time you are in town. Kind regards, Natlie Granger Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Overall great experience

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Room clean, staff nice and friendly, easy access to freeway, good breakfast, hotel clean. Overall a great experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel. We really appreciate your business and compliments. We are delighted to hear that you find the value exceptional for the clean spacious suites, the ideal location of the hotel, and the level of comfort you receive at our hotel. We appreciate your recommendation and comments regarding your experience at Comfort Suites.It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again the next time you are in town. Kind regards, Natlie Granger Guest Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice property, good value, close to Gruene.

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Always good, nice staff, nice room, comfortable bed, good breakfast, good value. You can't go wrong with Comfort Suites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed in the shower. The water was only hot or cold no warm or in between so I was unable to shower myself or my children....big disappointment!! Also I killed several black bugs crawling on the carpet. Nasty!! Won't stay there again...ever!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Location was good but it was noisy, there was mold in the bathroom, and the breakfast left a lot to be desired. Saying that, the woman who worked the front desk was very friendly, very professional, and very accomadting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay with Bad Lighting

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Good stay, however, the room I stayed in on the fIrst floor was quite dark with all the lights on and curtains open. Even the bathroom lighting was too dark.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot room

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The site said newly remodeled. There were new decorations but same floors, walls and doors. ( chips in paint, patchwork done never painted over, holes in doors from nobs hitting them). Old smell when you walked in the room. A/C never cooled the room down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels