Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay with Bad Lighting

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Good stay, however, the room I stayed in on the fIrst floor was quite dark with all the lights on and curtains open. Even the bathroom lighting was too dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Nice hotel, very quiet

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Easy access to. Not far from main strip of restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Nice breakfast area.
Cons: n/a
Location: Water park and shopping near by.
Staff was friendly, nice location and room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Nice big room, real comfortable bed and clean room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Nice safe comfortable hotel. I had booked 2 rooms. One was perfect condition and the other was in ok-good condition. Overall a good experience. Nice attentive staff and good breakfast bar. Made vacation stay enjoyable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad my checking is 12 and houskeeping bad

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very bad houskeeping not good hotel stay in the door 10 the mornig in not good the batron nit cleaner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice and staff pleasant.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
However, the management is horrible. Charged us twice for the room and refuses to take one charge off. These people are crooks and should not be running this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Natlie G, Hotel Management
I apologize for any inconvenience that you met while our guest. Dealing with third party travel agents such as Hotels.com can be confusing, so please allow me to clarify the procedure. You are correct that you pre-paid them for your room. At check-in, our desk agent only collected your personal card for any incidental charges that may have occasioned while our guest. On check-out, a paid folio was inadvertently, and mistakenly, slipped under your door. This was not a double charge, nor did we charge you a cheaper rate than Hotels.com, but reflected the amount they paid us for the room. As with any travel agent, the difference between what you paid Hotels.com and what they paid to us is their commission, so the people at Hotels.com were accurate when informing you that the rate you paid was the "best-advertised rate. Again, I do apologize for any inconvenience, and thank you once again for allowing us to serve you while in the New Braunfels area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel was not quite what we were hoping for.

Posted May 3, 2016
Location was good but the beds were not comfortable, the sheets were stained, and bathroom towels had several large yellow stains on them. Honestly, we will not be staying here again. Can get way better room for the price elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, Tx

Close to everything

Posted Mar 17, 2016
On way there We got a call that our CC didn't work. We thought we had prepaid. When we arrived the front desk man, Josh, said he didn't know who had called us and demanded another CC. He tried to blame Expedia. I have used Expedia long enough to know it wasn't them. So when we entered our room the toilet was running. My hubby stopped it. Later in night the toilet overflowed and was broken inside. We called front desk and Josh informed us we could come down and get a plunger and towels. So we did. Hubby worked on it for a while and went back down for more towels to find Josh sitting in front of TV visiting with another man. He finally decided to come up and decided that the toilet DID over flow and he would call maintenance.....who showed up with NO tools. THe maintenance man ended up fixing the problem and cleaning the bathroom. I know it was a freak thing but if Josh represents the hotel chain then I don't recommend this hotel. Everything else was nice but staff. Went one afternoon to room and key didn't work. Went to front desk and the guy didn't check ID or ask my last name. He just gave me new keys to my room. I didn't feel secure after that. The housekeeping ladies were nice and polite. Hotel is 2 miles from Buc'ees. Nice area. Hotel quiet. Only 2 story with 1 elevator. A/c worked ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Natlie, Hotel Management
Dear Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Natalie Granger Guest Service Manager Comfort Suites, New Braunfels 830-643-1100
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Business

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: The bed and pillows were wonderful. The room design was perfect.
Cons: See above in experience.
Location: Meeting in Slumber Falls
I would change the fact that there were NO safety stickers in the tub. For senior people this would allow for slipping and falling. It is a hazard. The other thing is I would update the visitors book. The list of channels did not match the TV and one of the business listed to visit was now closed.