Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Location: EXCELLENT LOCATION AND EASY TO GET TO NEARBY STORES AND RESTAURANTS
EXELLENT ROOM VERY COMFORTABLE AND BIG, GOOD LOCATION TO EVERYTHING WE WANTED TO GO TO. STAFF FRIENDLY AND VERY QUIET .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The kind woman who checked us in.
Cons: The mattress and the pillows.
The hotel was good, but our mattress left much to be desired. I would recommend an upgrade in pillows as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crandall, TX

This Place Needs a Deep Clean!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Price and location. I booked way in advance.
Cons: Please DEEP CLEAN!
Location: We were very close to the Comal River
The Hotel is ok. It could be good if it were clean. Everything is dirty. When you walk in you notice the glass doors are not clean, tables are sticky from breakfast, the air is stale, the stainless steel doors of the elevator are dirty, the tile floor is dirty and needs sweeping, the hallway carpet is stained, people have set dirty wet towels and dishes outside their door and they haven't been picked up, the cleaners are cleaning room with a rag....where are the actual cleaning supplies? My first impression when I walk into my room is a couple of big stains on the carpet (Soda?). The air is stale, I'm not sure if the sheets were clean because of hair, crumbs and such. Mold in the bathroom. There had been some texture damage in the bathroom and instead of fixing it the stuck a piece of plastic edge over it. They didn't even pull the price bar code off the plastic edge. As I'm sitting on the toilet I see cobwebs under the sink area. The next morning I went down for Breakfast. The waffles are good but my potatoes are still cold in the middle. I wanted to complain until I saw the sweet old lady setting up. She was very kind she notice my tripping over my own feet and searched to see what I had tripped on. The front desk found us a room to check in early (may be why it wasn't so clean). During the stay our blow dryer didn't work. I phoned the front desk and was told they would find on and bring it to us.....we never heard from them again. Just Clean please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cypress, TX

Nice stay but

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: House keeping
It was hot inside and I could not lower the temperature in side the room. I realized that AC is not working well in the middle of the night. Check out time was 11 AM, but house keeping keep knocking door so that they can clean. I asked her we will check out at 11 AM, but she was trying to insist to leave as soon as we can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conroe, Texas

Comfortable

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The reception was friendly and inviting, the room clean, quiet and comfortable. My only complaint was a musty odor that permeated the hallway outside our room and the nasty elevator. It honestly looked like the elevator had not been wiped down in years. I am no germaphobe, but I didn't want to touch the buttons. Other than that, a decent hotel for the price and location was perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The front desk staff was very nice. They gave us a blanket and pillows for the pull-out bed. Although, those should have already been available in the room. The deadbolt lock on the door didn't align and seat into the door. So, the room wasn't fully secured. The carpet was frayed where it met the tile from the entryway. And the room was facing the highway; so it had quite a bit of road noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Comfortable bed but hotel in general was dirty

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Front desk staff would be missing for long periods of time. Hotel in general was dirty. Our room on was right next to noisy ice machine. On a positive note the beds were really comfortable. I would rate this hotel lower than what I typically experience at other comfort inns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Schlitterbahn Visit

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Hotel was very clean. Staff helpful. It was quiet. About 10min ride from Schlitterbahn. We stayed on 2nd floor. Safe parking. Clean pool area. We felt safe inside hotel. The location is perfect. 15mins from San Marcos Tanger Outlets. During our 3 day stay we ate at Centerville Station located on Exit 200 off of I-35 (Great service& great burgers), Rudys Barbeque on 46 & Ihop on I-35. All good food & service. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Hotel Experience

Posted Jul 21, 2017
It was a very nice hotel. They had made significant upgrades since I last stayed there two years ago. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. Carpet was nice. Only complaint was that they seemed to end there breakfast a little early. Also, I think they could have used another waffle making machine, since there were a lot of guests wanting waffles.
4 out of 5
by cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels