Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Schlitterbahn Visit

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Hotel was very clean. Staff helpful. It was quiet. About 10min ride from Schlitterbahn. We stayed on 2nd floor. Safe parking. Clean pool area. We felt safe inside hotel. The location is perfect. 15mins from San Marcos Tanger Outlets. During our 3 day stay we ate at Centerville Station located on Exit 200 off of I-35 (Great service& great burgers), Rudys Barbeque on 46 & Ihop on I-35. All good food & service. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Hotel Experience

Posted Jul 21, 2017
It was a very nice hotel. They had made significant upgrades since I last stayed there two years ago. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. Carpet was nice. Only complaint was that they seemed to end there breakfast a little early. Also, I think they could have used another waffle making machine, since there were a lot of guests wanting waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the river

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and was very comfortable at this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Staff was friendly and helpful.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Love that is was a suite and had a sitting area.
Location: Good location right off of 35 near all the shops and stores.
Pool was a nice size. Check in was simple as they already had my reservation. Parking was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Great hotel, will be back! Very clean and nice staff. Only negative was the walls were beat up, but other then that great hotel. Breakfest was awesome and lots of choices!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene, Texas

Hotel close to Schlitterbahn

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious and clean. The hotel is close to Schlitterbahn and Gruene Hall.
Cons: I think the hotel overbooked and gave away our room.
Location: Schlitterbahn, Gruene Hall, and the Comal River are all nearby.
We reserved a room with two queen beds through Expedia. When we got to the hotel, the only room available to us was a room with one king bed and a sleeper sofa. So, my son had to sleep on the floor. The clerk at the front desk explained to us that the problem was with Expedia and that they must have coded it wrong, but we had the printed out receipt showing a room with two queen beds. At any rate, the clerk was very accommodating. He found bedding for my son, and the rest of our stay was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Good bed, helpful staff. Variety of breakfast food. Lots of families going to the water parks, but wasn't noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not sure how they got 4 stars

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The hotel is not great but you get what you pay for. The room was ok. The bathroom could use a deep cleaning, the sofa looked like it hadnt been vacuumed or cleaned for a while, there was no liner in the shower curtain, the phone didnt work nor did the plugs on the walls by the bed. Breakfast was meh...cold eggs, luke warm "hot" water, brewed coffee comes with grounds. As for the gym- well its nothing to visit. You need a key for the treadmill so I went to the front desk and they left a note that they were fixing a toilet on the 2nd floor, decided to use the eliptical and it rocked from not being level so after 5 minutes I gave up. This hotel does not deserve the 4 stars its getting from patrons. The front desk clerks were great but the hotel begs for a remodel/overhaul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Good place to stay.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: This hotel is clean, well located and well managed.
Cons: It might not be built very well because there was a lot of noise upstairs for a while when people move in the room.
Location: There are many good restaurants and activities close by including Schlitterbahn water park. There are many businesses around the area too.
I was pleasantly surprised to find a good room at a good price during summer vacation. The hotel is clean and well managed. Check in was fast and easy. The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and included bacon and eggs. The only problem was noise upstairs. People came in after I checked in and there was a lot of noise while they got settled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo

Excellent accommodations

Posted May 14, 2017
This is definitely a 5 rating. Staff excellent, very clean room and hotel. Room was super quiet. Will definitely return