Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Nice hotel, very quiet

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Easy access to. Not far from main strip of restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Nice breakfast area.
Cons: n/a
Location: Water park and shopping near by.
Staff was friendly, nice location and room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Nice big room, real comfortable bed and clean room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Nice safe comfortable hotel. I had booked 2 rooms. One was perfect condition and the other was in ok-good condition. Overall a good experience. Nice attentive staff and good breakfast bar. Made vacation stay enjoyable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad my checking is 12 and houskeeping bad

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very bad houskeeping not good hotel stay in the door 10 the mornig in not good the batron nit cleaner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice and staff pleasant.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
However, the management is horrible. Charged us twice for the room and refuses to take one charge off. These people are crooks and should not be running this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Natlie G, Hotel Management
I apologize for any inconvenience that you met while our guest. Dealing with third party travel agents such as Hotels.com can be confusing, so please allow me to clarify the procedure. You are correct that you pre-paid them for your room. At check-in, our desk agent only collected your personal card for any incidental charges that may have occasioned while our guest. On check-out, a paid folio was inadvertently, and mistakenly, slipped under your door. This was not a double charge, nor did we charge you a cheaper rate than Hotels.com, but reflected the amount they paid us for the room. As with any travel agent, the difference between what you paid Hotels.com and what they paid to us is their commission, so the people at Hotels.com were accurate when informing you that the rate you paid was the "best-advertised rate. Again, I do apologize for any inconvenience, and thank you once again for allowing us to serve you while in the New Braunfels area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Quality of service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel and staff, and we are glad that you found your time with us to your liking. The staff works very hard every day to make each guest's stay remarkable, and it is gratifying when that work is noticed by our guests. We realize that you have a choice of hotels when visiting our area, and we thank you for making Comfort Suites of New Braunfels your hotel. Hurry back!
4 out of 5
by valerie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bobby from Sweetwater

Best Hotel I have stayed at in years! THANK YOU.

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is the nicest hotel I have stayed in YEARS!! Very affordable rate. Close to everything and it was spotless. I hope I will be able to stay there again. YOU CAN"T BEAT IT!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel was not quite what we were hoping for.

Posted May 3, 2016
Location was good but the beds were not comfortable, the sheets were stained, and bathroom towels had several large yellow stains on them. Honestly, we will not be staying here again. Can get way better room for the price elsewhere.