Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Benito Tx

Nice hotel close to Texas State University

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Nice quiet hotel excellent breakfast close to University.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Good price for travelers.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to.
Traveling from TX to VA, this hotel was nice and relaxing. A good place to stop for a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Fantastic

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
I will choose Country Inn and Suites for all my travel from this point forward.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and clean

Posted Jan 1, 2017
it is almost a perfect stay but my son was complaining about the itchiness everytime he use the bedding maybe the detergent ?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place, could have been better

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: easy to find
Cons: see above
Location: I was passing thru
for a suite, I was surprised by the lack of amenities. I travel some, mostly with people on motorcycles. This however was with family in a car. Where was the coffee maker? It was a good thing that I always pick up the unused shampoo, conditioner and soaps from other stays. I usually use them when I stay in a low end motel with the bikers, but I needed to dip into my stash to bathe and freshen up in the morning. The beds were fine, sheets were clean and tucked in appropriately, floor was clean. But are we to assume that everyone is a thief? I was mildly disappointed, not so much as to complain, and not so much to make me say "I would never stay there again", but at least mildly so. This was a suite in a nicer motel, not a low end motel with a number after it, or the local "mom & pop" place run by someone who can not speak English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice hotel near San Marcos outlets

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Nice hotel near San Marcos outlets, good location, good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Del Rio, Tx

Central to our experience

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: It appeared to be secure from any kind of danger.
Cons: Maybe a little more parking.
Location: This place is only five minutes from downtown and also mega Outlet Mall.
Close to lots of everything, yet somewhat secluded from dense traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice hotel, good location close to everythin

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, very nice, comfortable hotel, breakfast was better than any other hotel. Service is super! Will definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Better than expected

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Nice hotel for the price. Convenient location for my purpose. Only negative had to wait on front desk to check in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interstate Traffic Noise

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Everything was okay except for the high noise level in the room.
Cons: The noise level needs to be reduced considerably so you can sleep. Maybe they can provide earplugs.
The interstate 35 traffic noise was too much to bear. I don't know how this hotel is still in business with noise levels this high in the room. You'd have to be a deaf person to sleep here. Everything else was okay but you have to sleep at some point. They need to do something with the windows because that's where the noise is entering.