Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The crazy thing was when we walked up to the hotel there were 3 police officers dusting for finger prints at front door . When asked the staff what was going on they said they could not tell us. Thus definitely not a warm and fuzzy feeling .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Courtyard Marriott New Braunfels, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent feedback. I sincerely apologize that your arrival experience was less than satisfactory and unwelcoming. I can assure you that our location is safe and the incident that occurred was just a precautionary. We hope that you can better experience your stay with us next time you are in New Braunfels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close but no Cigar

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: What I liked about this hotel was that the river runs along the back of it which was very pretty. Also the room seemed well cleaned and was comfortable and spacious.
Cons: The one thing that really upset me about this hotel was the night auditor. The staff when we checked in was very pleasant and the staff when we checked out the next day was pleasant but the night guy not so much. Me and my party rented a two queen room for the night with 4 quests. The room only had two wash cloths. I called the front desk and asked if some extra cloths could be brought to my room and if we could also have an extra pillow. The night guy said no one could bring them up and we would have to come get them from the front. Now I would expect this if we were paying motel 6 prices but we $260 for the room for one night. Also at around 2 am the people above us would not stop being incredibly loud so we called the front desk and asked if they could make a courtesy call to them to make them stop. It was at this point the night guy got an attitude and said he would have to go up there in person to make them stop and seemed very inconvenienced by our mild request. Overall I think it comes down to one bad apple in the bunch but still would expect much better service for the price we paid.
5 out of 5
by Autumn from Austin

Great Family Stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for a family trip. Pool was great. Large, well kept and serenely located on the back of the hotel, next to the river. Great views. Kids had a blast. Food court was great outside on Saturday evening as well. Lounge/reception was far above average to my other stays at Courtyard Marriott. Very much recommend and would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dana from Montgomery, TX

Great Hotel, Amazing Location and View!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great, the location was even better!! The Comal River was right in the backyard and they held nightly events for the Children. Including movie night outside by the river!! The hotel staff was great, and the room was very clean, and the beds we so comfortable!! I would defiantly stay here again when we visit New Braunfels.
4 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anniversary weekend

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
This was a short trip to just getaway after celebrating 25 years of marriage. We arrived a little early & the room wasn't ready yet but they offered to hold onto our luggage while we enjoyed a drink by the river. We missed booking a boat ride on the river so we'll definitely have to do this next time. The access to the river was nice & great for kids to play in the water. We would return with the family for a weekend getaway too!
5 out of 5
by Steffanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Erica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels