Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dfw

Clean hotel. Nice bistro on site

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Short stay, probably a bit overpriced, but comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Had a great time with my family for a quick getaway weekend, it was conveniently located to most things and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple, Texas

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Hotel was nice! Great location, and amenities. The only complaint I have is, they need to put families that have kids, either on the bottom floor, or at the end of the hotel. The people beside us, and across from us, had kids. The doors were constantly being slammed, early in the morning. It also sounded like a herd of elephants above us. Constant stomping back and forth, until 11pm, and then again early in the morning. Other than that, I give the hotel 5 stars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel and property are fantastic, The staff were nice and helpful . The pool area and terrace were very well maintained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for Wurstfest!

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great time and friendly staff made for a relaxing stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The crazy thing was when we walked up to the hotel there were 3 police officers dusting for finger prints at front door . When asked the staff what was going on they said they could not tell us. Thus definitely not a warm and fuzzy feeling .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Courtyard Marriott New Braunfels, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent feedback. I sincerely apologize that your arrival experience was less than satisfactory and unwelcoming. I can assure you that our location is safe and the incident that occurred was just a precautionary. We hope that you can better experience your stay with us next time you are in New Braunfels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shiner,texas

Beautiful hotel and access to the river

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: everything it wasa beautiful hotel
Cons: maybe the noise the air conditioner made especially at night
Location: great location and everything was really close by
great experience and great hotel wish i had more time to stay longer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close but no Cigar

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: What I liked about this hotel was that the river runs along the back of it which was very pretty. Also the room seemed well cleaned and was comfortable and spacious.
Cons: The one thing that really upset me about this hotel was the night auditor. The staff when we checked in was very pleasant and the staff when we checked out the next day was pleasant but the night guy not so much. Me and my party rented a two queen room for the night with 4 quests. The room only had two wash cloths. I called the front desk and asked if some extra cloths could be brought to my room and if we could also have an extra pillow. The night guy said no one could bring them up and we would have to come get them from the front. Now I would expect this if we were paying motel 6 prices but we $260 for the room for one night. Also at around 2 am the people above us would not stop being incredibly loud so we called the front desk and asked if they could make a courtesy call to them to make them stop. It was at this point the night guy got an attitude and said he would have to go up there in person to make them stop and seemed very inconvenienced by our mild request. Overall I think it comes down to one bad apple in the bunch but still would expect much better service for the price we paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Need more than one person at desk: ; folks have to wait. Or allow electronic check in on tablets
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels