Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dfw

Clean hotel. Nice bistro on site

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Short stay, probably a bit overpriced, but comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Had a great time with my family for a quick getaway weekend, it was conveniently located to most things and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple, Texas

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Hotel was nice! Great location, and amenities. The only complaint I have is, they need to put families that have kids, either on the bottom floor, or at the end of the hotel. The people beside us, and across from us, had kids. The doors were constantly being slammed, early in the morning. It also sounded like a herd of elephants above us. Constant stomping back and forth, until 11pm, and then again early in the morning. Other than that, I give the hotel 5 stars.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
The property where the hotel is at is beautiful. If you love to fish, swim or anything with a river this place is a must. The room was nice and the staff was nice enough to check us in early.
1 out of 5
by Aaron

Worst night ever.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was the worst experience we had. The next door neighbor was banging on the door because they didn't have their keys. The room was to close to the elevators where drunk people were making to much noise as people were getting off. It would be nice if the room had sound proof. Only slept for 3 hours because of all the noise people make. The room had a roach. It was disgusting.
4 out of 5
by Jason

Birthday Weekend

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in an amazing part of the state! Love the area!!
3 out of 5
by Alicia

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself is nice, but our room itself was not in the best of conditions. It had stains all over the walls and bedding. The mini couch had stained vomit on it and caused the room to smell terrible, especially if the air wasn't on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel and property are fantastic, The staff were nice and helpful . The pool area and terrace were very well maintained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for Wurstfest!

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great time and friendly staff made for a relaxing stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The crazy thing was when we walked up to the hotel there were 3 police officers dusting for finger prints at front door . When asked the staff what was going on they said they could not tell us. Thus definitely not a warm and fuzzy feeling .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Courtyard Marriott New Braunfels, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent feedback. I sincerely apologize that your arrival experience was less than satisfactory and unwelcoming. I can assure you that our location is safe and the incident that occurred was just a precautionary. We hope that you can better experience your stay with us next time you are in New Braunfels.