Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Beautiful location made the stay and the price worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dfw

Clean hotel. Nice bistro on site

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Short stay, probably a bit overpriced, but comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Had a great time with my family for a quick getaway weekend, it was conveniently located to most things and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple, Texas

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Hotel was nice! Great location, and amenities. The only complaint I have is, they need to put families that have kids, either on the bottom floor, or at the end of the hotel. The people beside us, and across from us, had kids. The doors were constantly being slammed, early in the morning. It also sounded like a herd of elephants above us. Constant stomping back and forth, until 11pm, and then again early in the morning. Other than that, I give the hotel 5 stars.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One turd of a Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Pillows, bed, cleaning times, speed enforcement on the frontage road.
Our check-in time was 4pm, but they were not sure they had a room available for us on our arrival at 4pm, however they did manage to eventually find one.We stayed 4 nights and our room was never cleaned before 4pm the following day and on one occasion the room was cleaned after 6pm. The property is definitely understaffed! The pillows were of very cheap quality. I would encourage management to invest in a couple of quality pillows for each room rather than 5 inferior pillows per room. I could not wait to finish up my stay as both my neck and back were getting progressively sore with each passing day. Leaving the hotel was an experience all by itself. The exit empties onto a frontage road where cars are exiting the freeway at a high rate of speed. I would recommend a turbo-charged car to get you out of the parking lot safely. The hotel is described as a village, but I could never figure out what was so "village" about it. I think a more accurate description would be river front property. All in all, I would never stay at this particular hotel again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. It's not fancy, but serves my purposes fine. I would recommend.
3 out of 5
by Anne

Disappointing Stay

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very Disappointing - Little bit of a splurge, but we were expecting river views, etc. Our room faced the freeway, the toilet had to be repaired by us, no free water, teeny tiny bottle of shampoo and conditioner, barely enough for one person. When we advised housekeeping of this, they said Oh that's the Marriott standard; They were not friendly or helpful
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
The property where the hotel is at is beautiful. If you love to fish, swim or anything with a river this place is a must. The room was nice and the staff was nice enough to check us in early.
1 out of 5
by Aaron

Worst night ever.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was the worst experience we had. The next door neighbor was banging on the door because they didn't have their keys. The room was to close to the elevators where drunk people were making to much noise as people were getting off. It would be nice if the room had sound proof. Only slept for 3 hours because of all the noise people make. The room had a roach. It was disgusting.
4 out of 5
by Jason

Birthday Weekend

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in an amazing part of the state! Love the area!!