Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great location on the river

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: The property grounds and location
Cons: Please allow pets
Location: centrally located to both the Comal and Guadalupe rivers, San Marcos outlets not too far.
What a great surprise this hotel was. Not your typical Courtyard experience, it has a bit of a resort vibe to it. We stayed for a Saturday night and I wish we had stayed more days to explore the hotel. They had entertainment for the kids and a nice little trio band playing over the beautiful lawns that face a very private section of the river. I wish we had brought our paddle boards but they do have rentals available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK experience

Posted Jul 18, 2017
For what the room cost was somewhat disappointed. No balcony, loud AC unit that interrupted my sleep, noisy neighbors and horrible breakfast which should have been free considering the over priced cost of the room. Will not be going back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Texas

Nasty swimming pool

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Not exactly a top notch hotel. But it's nice. Then you walk outside and see the river and it's pretty. Then you see the swimming pool and get disgusted. I suggested to an employee that the water be tested and maybe chemical added, but that fell on deaf ears. I didn't want my family in it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beds not so great

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Everything about this hotel was nice with the exception of the beds. There was no mattress cover on the beds only a fitted sheet. The bedding in general was limited. I found it surprising considering the rest of the place was nice. If this doesn't bother you then you'll love this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

This hotel was lovely and very family friendly!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The hotel grounds were picturesque and unexpected in the middle of a busy city. There is access to the Guadalupe River and fun water activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to river for floating

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Everything was lovely - the only gripe I have is that there's no complementary breakfast. For the money you pay for the rooms, I would think that they'd throw in something!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Needs work

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The campus offered nice perks but one day no room service, no clean towels which ordinarily wouldn't be a big deal but this property is on the river so you spend a lot of time out in it. Our door lock had an issue and needed a repair, housekeeping could not get it to close so they left it cracked. Our room smelled horrible, they said it was newly redone. Employees were very nice but many inconsistencies with the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I loved the location and the property!!!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Will def stay again!!!! Great experience !!! The grounds were impeccable. Will return again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Beautiful location made the stay and the price worth it
4 out of 5
by Sidney

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very noisey.