Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burleson, TX

Clean hotel that needs some updating.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Much cleaner than we expected. We were not afraid to walk around bare foot.
Cons: Update the room and make sure all the lights work. Leave four towels in the room instead of three and leave enough shampoo and soap to go around.
Location: Very close to everything--restaurants, water parks and the river
The room was very clean but was very out dated. The lamp over the desk didn't work and the wall was scratched up from the chair rubbing against it. The staff was very friendly and the free breakfast was pretty good. It was a typical New Braunfels' hotel--old. This hotel was much cleaner than most we have stayed at in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High dollar roof

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Given key to occupied room. No apology. Cleanlines not a priority here. AC not very effective.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was gross don't stay here it's so dirty
1 out of 5
by Cynthia from Houston

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't replace towels, coffee or cups. Low value for the cost. Same exact complimentary breakfast both mornings. Would not recommend at all.
1 out of 5
by JC

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
$200 room that was worth $50 needs updating and breakfast was not good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Poor quality motel.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was reasonable variety and quality.
Cons: cleanliness was poor, non-smoking rooms reeked of prior smoke.
Location: Comal River Tubing, Wuerstfest, Natural Bridge caverns and enjoyable walk at Landa Park.
First room very strong smell, and dirty, second room still smelled, but was better. carpet ragged at door. just off I-35, did not hear traffic in room. Located within 5 minutes drive of river tubing, 45 min to Natural Bridge Caverns.
3 out of 5
by Yvette from EP, TX

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
The check in/out were quick. The room was very clean. The only thing I didn't like was that the beds were small like full size. I would've preferred a queen size.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff issue.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
I have encountered two employee at Days inn. One was super. He answered all my questions and was very professional and courteous and The other was amazingly rude and no manner.
4 out of 5
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Leroy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels