Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

price too high

Posted Sep 4, 2017
After check in we have to switch rooms twice. First room was a smoking room, second room had an overflowing toilet and non working Tv. Just an outdated hotel overall. The tub was dirty, full of hairs and no towels. Will not be staying at this hotel ever again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

Close to Schlitterbahn but needs updating.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The convenience and price.
Cons: The hotel in total needs to be updated. There was a stale smell in the room and that really bothered us.
Location: Schlitterbahn, the river is within minutes and there are a lot of restaurants nearby. Not far from San Antonio either.
The hotel was very close to most attractions and not far at all from San Antonio as the highway is right there. There are quite a few places to eat near there as well so over all it was very convenient. We had our two younger boys with us and I wish I would've known what the room was like as we probably would've gone elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by scott

Not again

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room smelled like mildew air conditioner was not cooling well and a smoking room when I booked non-smoking did not stay there that night left
2 out of 5
by Nathan from New Braunfels

taken advantage of....

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Beds were uncomfortable, couch bed missing a bunch of springs. green substance, look like baby dodo, was on wall and ceiling. Staff was nice, room was cold. people outside drinking and smoking til midnight. it's less than 2 miles from river and lots of other activities and restaurants but if I'm paying $200 a night for a room, after taxes, I expect a lot better when it comes to the room and hotel quality. they know they have a prime spot and charge what they want and still get paid. had lots of hotel rooms, no vacancy, but only 1 waffle maker and about 15 seats for breakfast. would take my family of 5 15 minutes wasting time waiting for waffles. For the amount you gotta pay, what you get is unacceptable. I stayed in hotels that were $45 a night and got better service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were dirty, dusty, and very smelly.
5 out of 5
by Randall

Golf Trip

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was excellent except for the omission of cups for coffee or drinking water
4 out of 5
by Kristen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep looking

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk was not manned when we arrived or when we left. Guests should not have to wait on staff. The room had bugs including roaches and needs to be exterminated. The blanket on the bed was stained and needed to be replaced. I would not stay there again, there are too many other places to choose from.