Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was limited...ran out of food.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The price was good
Cons: better and more breakfast options
Location: good location
It was good for the price we paid. Carpets could be freshened up....had an odor in the room. The room was hot when we checked in and took a while to cool off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Caveat Emptor

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. The pool was tiny, and I never saw anyone in it. There IS a handicap chair for it though. Room clean, but a bit tired. There were cigarette burn holes in the curtains, and a sign claiming an extra $150 fee if smoked in. Checkin wasn't unpleasant, but the desk agent wasn't fully trained, and attempted to bill the stay a second time even though it was fully paid at booking. Checkout was interesting. After standing in front of the desk for the better part of 10 minutes, ringing the bell multiple times, and leaving a note with the room key, a desk agent finally appeared. As I was already paid, I didn't require full checkout, but leaving the front desk unfriended isn't what I would consider a great idea.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
beds where hard but we where so tired it didn't matter at the end of the day
4 out of 5
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

price too high

Posted Sep 4, 2017
After check in we have to switch rooms twice. First room was a smoking room, second room had an overflowing toilet and non working Tv. Just an outdated hotel overall. The tub was dirty, full of hairs and no towels. Will not be staying at this hotel ever again.
4 out of 5
by Tanya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Was this a Days Inn or Motel 6? My non-smoking room had the smell of stale smoke. The room was cleaned well, just very bare-bones. To use the microwave I had to unplug TV. Bedside clock was unplugged. Desk chair had no padding, just springs. I had a nice pillow though. No lotion or conditioner, just soap & shampoo. Thin, sandpaper towels will save you money on exfoliating products. Breakfast followed suit - just barely warmed mini-omlettes, bread, waffles, yogurt. No potatoes, meat, muffins, pastries, etc. The price was great! I just expected slightly better from a Days Inn.....
4 out of 5
by Cindy Bivins

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

Close to Schlitterbahn but needs updating.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The convenience and price.
Cons: The hotel in total needs to be updated. There was a stale smell in the room and that really bothered us.
Location: Schlitterbahn, the river is within minutes and there are a lot of restaurants nearby. Not far from San Antonio either.
The hotel was very close to most attractions and not far at all from San Antonio as the highway is right there. There are quite a few places to eat near there as well so over all it was very convenient. We had our two younger boys with us and I wish I would've known what the room was like as we probably would've gone elsewhere.