Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The rating of the hotel at 2/5 is quite justified. The rooms have a musty smell in it. The room service does a decent job but the room has this non-fresh feel to it. The lighting is very dim. The advertised "full-breakfast" falls short from minimal expectation. The very modest breakfast is out of food most of the time. We stayed there for 2 weeks and went for breakfast anytime between 7:30-9:15AM and the only thing we could find was coffee. I would have rather stayed in a cheaper hotel in New Braunfels area and spent the savings on a breakfast that "existed".
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Found the staff to be friendly and attentive but a little lacking on keeping breakfast area stocked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick weekend getaway

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
New booked for a quick weekend getaway. Location great and close to Gruene, downtown New Braunfels and the outlet mall.we would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

San Antonio to New Braunfels Bike Ride

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location to the Comal County Fair Grounds, which is where the ride finished on Saturday and started on Sunday.
Cons: Bad draining in the tub and the room had a smell of natural gas.
Location: Centrally located to just about everything New Braunfels has to offer.
I used Days Inn as a place to take a shower and have a bed, rather than sleep in a tent. Not to knock Days Inn, but I wouldn't have stayed here, otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Orbitz
We saw a couple of bugs that we feel came in around the door..after my husband killed two bugs everything else went well..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new Braunfels, Yx

Can't close the curtains

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Is bad when your faces east That's all I have to say
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
It's was okay. Room could be little cleaner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
All I all it was good few lights didn't work and door kept getting stuck every so often but wasn't a big deal do plan on going again sometime soon.
4 out of 5
by Reynaldo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels