Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south Texas

Posted Oct 12, 2017
They are too cheap to turn on the AC and fix the unit where it is only on low room hot most of night could not sleep will not stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Everything about the hotel was good! All you need for a good night sleep, it was very clean which for me is the most important thing. The only issue we had was that at 4 am someone started knocking on doors and the next morning we found out that it was a drunk woman trying to find her room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

Visit was great

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Cold A/C, fridge and microwave in room
Cons: bathroom tub less slippery
Location: New Braunsfels lots of restaurants, shops, night life and river to float!
Everyone was very nice & helpful! Room was great, clean and cold! Thanks for a great experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was limited...ran out of food.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The price was good
Cons: better and more breakfast options
Location: good location
It was good for the price we paid. Carpets could be freshened up....had an odor in the room. The room was hot when we checked in and took a while to cool off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
beds where hard but we where so tired it didn't matter at the end of the day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

price too high

Posted Sep 4, 2017
After check in we have to switch rooms twice. First room was a smoking room, second room had an overflowing toilet and non working Tv. Just an outdated hotel overall. The tub was dirty, full of hairs and no towels. Will not be staying at this hotel ever again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

Close to Schlitterbahn but needs updating.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The convenience and price.
Cons: The hotel in total needs to be updated. There was a stale smell in the room and that really bothered us.
Location: Schlitterbahn, the river is within minutes and there are a lot of restaurants nearby. Not far from San Antonio either.
The hotel was very close to most attractions and not far at all from San Antonio as the highway is right there. There are quite a few places to eat near there as well so over all it was very convenient. We had our two younger boys with us and I wish I would've known what the room was like as we probably would've gone elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbeville, LA

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location was convenient.
Location: It was very close to Schlitterbahn Water Park and Texas Tubing. San Antonio is only about 40 minutes from the hotel.
Hotel was decent, located right next to Interstate. There were lots of restaurants in the vicinity. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast wasn't bad either.
4 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julie

Love this place.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time here. Hans was awesome and also the lady at the desk. Next yrs girls only trip, this is where we will stay again. The pool and hottub were also just perfect.