Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice hotel nearby San Marcos Oulets

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean place
Cons: Breakfast ends at 9
Location: Nearby to Canyon lake and San Marcos Oulets
Nice hotel nearby San Marcos Oulets, clean an safety option
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Wouldnt recomend to stay! Roches crawling on the walls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect example of "you get what you pay for"

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Great location, easy access to all you need
Do yourself a favor and pay a little more for your hotel choice. The ENTIRE room was always damp, the rug made our feet dirty if we walked barefoot, the air conditioner was blowing musty stinking air all week, it was making me ill, and there was no screen on the only window to let fresh air in. The tub had ground in dirt covering bottom and felt very slippery telling me it was not cleaned properly. The breakfast area was only good on one of our 7 night stay, twice there was NOTHING at 8 am, not even coffee, I was told to make it in my room! And the area was closed before 9 am daily... and no restocking prior so by 8 it was pretty much done. The bed seemed clean but the blanket had large staining? The towels were clean but rough and scratchy, not soft at all :( The two room cleaners were VERY friendly and nice and nice, tiding our room daily. Rest of staff were VERY nice as well..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

San Antonio to New Braunfels Bike Ride

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location to the Comal County Fair Grounds, which is where the ride finished on Saturday and started on Sunday.
Cons: Bad draining in the tub and the room had a smell of natural gas.
Location: Centrally located to just about everything New Braunfels has to offer.
I used Days Inn as a place to take a shower and have a bed, rather than sleep in a tent. Not to knock Days Inn, but I wouldn't have stayed here, otherwise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new Braunfels, Yx

Can't close the curtains

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Is bad when your faces east That's all I have to say
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Burleson, TX

Clean hotel that needs some updating.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Much cleaner than we expected. We were not afraid to walk around bare foot.
Cons: Update the room and make sure all the lights work. Leave four towels in the room instead of three and leave enough shampoo and soap to go around.
Location: Very close to everything--restaurants, water parks and the river
The room was very clean but was very out dated. The lamp over the desk didn't work and the wall was scratched up from the chair rubbing against it. The staff was very friendly and the free breakfast was pretty good. It was a typical New Braunfels' hotel--old. This hotel was much cleaner than most we have stayed at in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Poor quality motel.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was reasonable variety and quality.
Cons: cleanliness was poor, non-smoking rooms reeked of prior smoke.
Location: Comal River Tubing, Wuerstfest, Natural Bridge caverns and enjoyable walk at Landa Park.
First room very strong smell, and dirty, second room still smelled, but was better. carpet ragged at door. just off I-35, did not hear traffic in room. Located within 5 minutes drive of river tubing, 45 min to Natural Bridge Caverns.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff issue.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
I have encountered two employee at Days inn. One was super. He answered all my questions and was very professional and courteous and The other was amazingly rude and no manner.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Branfels, Tx

Close to the main attractions

Posted Jun 8, 2016
The hotel was close to everything that we wanted to do. It was quiet and had a nice pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Good location has breakfast. Room has mini fridge and a microwave. Beds are not bad.