Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice hotel nearby San Marcos Oulets

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean place
Cons: Breakfast ends at 9
Location: Nearby to Canyon lake and San Marcos Oulets
Nice hotel nearby San Marcos Oulets, clean an safety option
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reynosa

Muy bien ubicado y habitaciones limpias

Posted Nov 21, 2016
La ubicación esta a sólo 10 minutos de la plaza comercial de San Marcos. La habitación muy limpia, el desayuno no vale la pena sin embargoen ambos costados hay buenos lugares de comida sin necedad deir envehículó
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Wouldnt recomend to stay! Roches crawling on the walls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect example of "you get what you pay for"

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Great location, easy access to all you need
Do yourself a favor and pay a little more for your hotel choice. The ENTIRE room was always damp, the rug made our feet dirty if we walked barefoot, the air conditioner was blowing musty stinking air all week, it was making me ill, and there was no screen on the only window to let fresh air in. The tub had ground in dirt covering bottom and felt very slippery telling me it was not cleaned properly. The breakfast area was only good on one of our 7 night stay, twice there was NOTHING at 8 am, not even coffee, I was told to make it in my room! And the area was closed before 9 am daily... and no restocking prior so by 8 it was pretty much done. The bed seemed clean but the blanket had large staining? The towels were clean but rough and scratchy, not soft at all :( The two room cleaners were VERY friendly and nice and nice, tiding our room daily. Rest of staff were VERY nice as well..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

San Antonio to New Braunfels Bike Ride

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location to the Comal County Fair Grounds, which is where the ride finished on Saturday and started on Sunday.
Cons: Bad draining in the tub and the room had a smell of natural gas.
Location: Centrally located to just about everything New Braunfels has to offer.
I used Days Inn as a place to take a shower and have a bed, rather than sleep in a tent. Not to knock Days Inn, but I wouldn't have stayed here, otherwise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new Braunfels, Yx

Can't close the curtains

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Is bad when your faces east That's all I have to say
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
All I all it was good few lights didn't work and door kept getting stuck every so often but wasn't a big deal do plan on going again sometime soon.
4 out of 5
by Reynaldo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burleson, TX

Clean hotel that needs some updating.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Much cleaner than we expected. We were not afraid to walk around bare foot.
Cons: Update the room and make sure all the lights work. Leave four towels in the room instead of three and leave enough shampoo and soap to go around.
Location: Very close to everything--restaurants, water parks and the river
The room was very clean but was very out dated. The lamp over the desk didn't work and the wall was scratched up from the chair rubbing against it. The staff was very friendly and the free breakfast was pretty good. It was a typical New Braunfels' hotel--old. This hotel was much cleaner than most we have stayed at in the area.