Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great stay

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Great room with beautiful new bathroom , good sleep! staff friendly, with helpful info on local dining and shopping . Easy to get to and from .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R.I.

good location

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: debug the place, heat the pool water
Location: perfect location
i didn't like finding cockroaches in the bathroom. food was acceptable, television listings were incomplete.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia from Seguin tx

So unsatisfactory to us.

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
I rented the room because we had a tonado needed big enough for 2 adults and a 13 yr old they gave us a small room my 13 yr had to sleep on floor and front desk so rude.never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
DEAR GUEST , WE APOLOGIZE ABOUT FRONT DESK ATTITUDE, YOUR ROOM WAS BOOKED FOR 1 QUEEN SIZE BED MOST COST EFFICIENT ROOM YOU CAN ALWAYS UPGRADE TO 2 BEDS IF YOU NEED IT FOR RATE DIFFERENCE. AS YOU KNOW WE OFFER FULL HOT BREAKFAST TO ALL GUEST SO TO COVER EXTRA UTILITY COST WE CHARGE $5 TO $10 EXTRA FOR THIS UPGRADE FOR TIME YOU STAYED. WE APOLOGIZE FOR NOT EXPLAINING YOU THIS PROPERLY AT YOUR CHECK INN. THANKYOU
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

DI-Seguin

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good rate, however that is where the positives end. First of all, the electronic key card did not work despite two attempts, each requiring me to drag my belongings back and forth to the office. I had to request a different room. Then the hotel had decided to change to Direct TV which left me without service for an entire day. The facility is very dated clean but run down. I will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
DEAR GUEST , WE APOLOGIZE ABOUT YOUR TV CONNECTION PROBLEM. TO SERVE OUR CUSTOMER NEEDS WE HAVE SWITCH OVER TO FULL HD SERVICE FROM DIRECT TV WITH HBO AND NFL CHANNELS . IT WAS UNFORTUNATE THAT YOUR STAY WAS ON THE DAY OF TRANSITION EVEN WILL ALL OUR EFFORTS TO CO-ORDINATE THERE WAS GAP OF 4-5 HOURS WERE ALL PROGRAMMING WAS GETTING UPLOADED FOR THE 1ST TIME AND WE ARE SORRY ABOUT THAT. AS NOW EVERYTHING IS DONE SO DURING YOUR NEXT VISIT YOU WILL SEE THAT OUR EFFORT TO UPGRADE WAS WELL WORTH IT. YOUR ELECTRONIC KEY CARDS COULD NOT BE WORKING FOR SEVERAL REASON LIKE IF IT WAS KEPT WITH CELL PHONE OR OTHER CREDIT CARDS WITH MAGNETIC STRIP FACING THEM OR SIMPLY FRONT DESK ERROR WE ARE SORRY ABOUT THAT AND ASSURE YOU THAT IT IS VERY RARE. HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN SOON . THANKYOU
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Antigone

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly front desk lady. Simple, clean, comfortable. Priced right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
WE ARE GLAD YOU ENJOYED OUR STAY ... PLEASE STOP BY AT YOUR NEXT VISIT.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Substandard

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: USB outlets, clean bathrooms, friendly staff, close to IHOP and Chiles.
Cons: Find a way to remove or neutralize cigarette smell. Replace the mattresses.
Location: Seguin is not a tourist town, so there isn't much "fun" to have nearby. However, the hotel is close to an IHOP and Chiles if you want to kill a night
The staff was friendly and willing to answer questions. This includes front desk and the cleaning crews. There was a bedside unit that allowed several electrical outlets and USB ports for charging--this is convenient. The bathrooms and vanity were clean, stocked with clean towels and fresh bars of soap and shampoo. I ordered a room with a king size bed, but it was a smoker's room. Perhaps it was my mistake for not double-checking this. However, when I entered the room, the smell was overpowering. The bed was hard as a rock and provided no support. It was almost like sleeping on the floor with thin, tiny pillows. This, along with the stench of cigarette smoke, I woke up with a nasty headache. The hotel is right across the street from IHOP, so it's a good location if you want to catch some breakfast larger than their complimentary selection. A Chile's is also not too far from the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by KEVIN, Hotel Management
DEAR GUEST , THANK YOU FOR TAKING YOUR TIME TO LEAVE AS REVIEW. WE ARE AWARE OF MATTRESS IN NEED OF REPLACEMENT AND ARE WORKING TOWARDS IT. ALMOST OVER 50% OF ROOMS HAVE BEEN CHANGED AND REMAINING WILL BE DONE SOON. IT WAS UNFORTUNATE THAT SOME ONE HAVE SMOKED IN NON SMOKING ROOM YOU WERE GIVEN WHICH HAD LEFT RESIDUE OF SMOKE. IF YOU WOULD NOTIFY DESK ABOUT YOUR PROBLEM WHEN YOU GO INTO YOUR ROOM WE WILL BE GLAD TO CHANGE YOUR ROOM OR GIVE YOU FREE UPGRADE. PLEASE STOP BY ON YOUR NEXT TRIP THANKYOU
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roxanne from Mission

Decent for the price

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is very rundown. It could use several improvements. We only stayed one night for a softball tournament & the field was very close to the hotel. The maid was extremely nice & went out of her way to clean up & make us comfortable. The beds are very hard & that meant we didn't get enough sleep. Over all not the best place to stay, but it was good for what we needed a quick place just to grab a little sleep & shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for price, but.....

Posted Oct 18, 2015
This is our 2nd stay where the front desk had problems finding our reservation! It took an extra 20 min to get checked in than it should have. On top of that, my boyfriend and I requested a room with a queen size bed and there were only 2 tiny pillows! They were flimsy and about 1/2 the size of a normal pillow. It made for a very uncomfortable stay. The price of the room was pretty cheap though! Just remember to byop (bring your own pillows)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tara

Unhappy sleepers

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Room had mosquitos the ceiling had water damage wifi didn't work the bed was uneven and the bed frame stuck out and I hit my shin bathroom door had holes in it and it smelled