Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Ok no fancy frills good rooms at a good price

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice enough place food okay coffee waffle clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are glad that you were happy to stay at our hotel. Please let us know what we can do to get your satisfaction rating to 5 out of 5. ( its satisfaction rating not a Hotel star Level rating). If you liked our service we would to request you to change your rating to 5.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Staff not very nice & place dirty with not enough continental breakfast not even coffee
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are sorry that we did not meet your expectation. We have hot breakfast buffet in morning from 6 am to 9 am in big hall adjacent you front office. It is possibility that you may have arrived after Breakfast closing hours or may have overlooked that entire area. We have coffee 24 hours a day at Front Lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not what I expected

Posted Jan 13, 2017
It appears that the owner does not invest money into the established as everything is outdated and worn out. Was fine for what I needed, but would not take my family here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , We are sorry to here that you were not satisfied . We have just done significant investments on changing all new mattress, refinishing our huge pool, updates in bedding. Yes you may not compare this hotel with modern style building but we try our best to provide clean and comfortable rooms with best pricing in area. I hope next time when you try to book room please ask hotel to get courtyard facing family friendly room . Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Great rate and close to I10.
Cons: Beds could be lower to the ground.
Location: Stayed here for a softball tournament and was close to fields by five to ten mins in Seguin.
Friendly staff. Easy access to I10. There was a water noise commin from the restroom the whole stay but did not bother me or my family. Beds were too high where I 6'1" could not touch the floor when sittin on the bed. Bed were a bit still for my liking. Overall stay was good. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We appreciate you business and thank you for taking time to review us. I agree with Bed Heights but that I suppose new trend, more customer likes higher bed frames(10 inches), then box springs about 10 inches and Nice Pillow top mattress (14 inches) that puts bed to high for about 34 inches from floor. We do have some rooms with lower height and if requested at check inn we would love to put you in one of those. Once again thankyou and we see you soon again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you for taking time to rate us. We would like to know more about what can we do to get 5 star rating ( 5star is your likelihood of staying in our hotel and satisfaction level for what you paid). We do have to be 5 star hotel to get 5 star satisfaction rating. We would love to have you back , we will do our best to get 5 star next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and very clean

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable .cleanliness .affordable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Just an overnight stay while heading home. The front desk staff in the evening and morning were friendly and helpful. The room was minimally adequate, but it was non-smoking so it was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, inexpensive hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
No complaints. Slept well. Room was clean. Great for inexpensive stay. Close to Chili's, IHOP and Starbucks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a place to spend the night in Seguin, TX. The price seemed fair, 65 dollars. The woman behind the counter when I went to check in was on the phone, didn't look up, didn't motion to me that it would be a minute, she stayed on the phone for over five minutes while I stood and waited. When she finally got off the phone, she wasn't rude, but she wasn't enthused to be helping me. The room itself was adequate at best. It had a stale odor -- not dirty smelling, but not fresh. The bathroom sink faucet was dripping and I couldn't get it to stop. There was mold on the shower walls. The air conditioner unit was far too loud for such a small space. I needed extra pillows. Went to front desk, woman behind counter said they would bring some to the room. Several hours after we checked in, I had to go back to the desk, and a man was behind the counter this time. I requested the extra pillows, he went into a back room, came out and said he didn't have any. He told me he would bring them to the room. A few minutes later he finally came to the door with one pillow in hand. I decided it wasn't worth my time to ask for another. I was not familiar with the area, had no idea where to stay, many of the other hotels were booked up. The price seemed fair at teh time, but not when you consider the mediocre room and half-hearted service. We won't be staying there again should the need arise to be in Seguin TX.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for...

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was the only rooms available last minute booking. The door was very hard to open. The rooms were musty and the interior very outdated! Near about died when I turned around and saw a SPIDER crawling on the white linen. I left for Walmart immediately to get bug spray and Lysol !!! I was near compelled to sleep on my car! Breakfast was not so impressive. I won't EVER book again! The breakfast guy and the front office clerk was nice though.