Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Ok no fancy frills good rooms at a good price

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice enough place food okay coffee waffle clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are glad that you were happy to stay at our hotel. Please let us know what we can do to get your satisfaction rating to 5 out of 5. ( its satisfaction rating not a Hotel star Level rating). If you liked our service we would to request you to change your rating to 5.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Staff not very nice & place dirty with not enough continental breakfast not even coffee
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are sorry that we did not meet your expectation. We have hot breakfast buffet in morning from 6 am to 9 am in big hall adjacent you front office. It is possibility that you may have arrived after Breakfast closing hours or may have overlooked that entire area. We have coffee 24 hours a day at Front Lobby.
5 out of 5
by David

Great Value for the Price

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Free wifi works well. Continental breakfast included. Would stay again if needing a place to sleep in Seguine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you for your time to provide support to our hotel . We always try our best to meets customers needs . We would love to have you back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not what I expected

Posted Jan 13, 2017
It appears that the owner does not invest money into the established as everything is outdated and worn out. Was fine for what I needed, but would not take my family here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , We are sorry to here that you were not satisfied . We have just done significant investments on changing all new mattress, refinishing our huge pool, updates in bedding. Yes you may not compare this hotel with modern style building but we try our best to provide clean and comfortable rooms with best pricing in area. I hope next time when you try to book room please ask hotel to get courtyard facing family friendly room . Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , We thank you for taking time to review us online. Please provide us more details about what you liked and dislike.
3 out of 5
by ISMAEL

GREAT HOTEL, EXCEPT FOR PRE CHARGE

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
EVRYTHING WAS GREAT , EXCEPT GOT PRE CHARGED . AN WHEN PAID CASH AT HOTEL GIVEN CREDIT BACK ON CREDIT CARD,
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We understand your concern but that is required for us to secure your room. There are some customers who book the room with card which has no money on it , if we hold there room till late night and let other customers go holding reservation room and they don't show up either its loss for us. Its standard practice across travel industries to authorize your card for the amount to secure your reservation and there funds. We are glad that you had satisfactory stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Great rate and close to I10.
Cons: Beds could be lower to the ground.
Location: Stayed here for a softball tournament and was close to fields by five to ten mins in Seguin.
Friendly staff. Easy access to I10. There was a water noise commin from the restroom the whole stay but did not bother me or my family. Beds were too high where I 6'1" could not touch the floor when sittin on the bed. Bed were a bit still for my liking. Overall stay was good. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We appreciate you business and thank you for taking time to review us. I agree with Bed Heights but that I suppose new trend, more customer likes higher bed frames(10 inches), then box springs about 10 inches and Nice Pillow top mattress (14 inches) that puts bed to high for about 34 inches from floor. We do have some rooms with lower height and if requested at check inn we would love to put you in one of those. Once again thankyou and we see you soon again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you for taking time to rate us. We would like to know more about what can we do to get 5 star rating ( 5star is your likelihood of staying in our hotel and satisfaction level for what you paid). We do have to be 5 star hotel to get 5 star satisfaction rating. We would love to have you back , we will do our best to get 5 star next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and very clean

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable .cleanliness .affordable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Just an overnight stay while heading home. The front desk staff in the evening and morning were friendly and helpful. The room was minimally adequate, but it was non-smoking so it was fine.