Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R.I.

good location

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: debug the place, heat the pool water
Location: perfect location
i didn't like finding cockroaches in the bathroom. food was acceptable, television listings were incomplete.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX


Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: USB outlets, clean bathrooms, friendly staff, close to IHOP and Chiles.
Cons: Find a way to remove or neutralize cigarette smell. Replace the mattresses.
Location: Seguin is not a tourist town, so there isn't much "fun" to have nearby. However, the hotel is close to an IHOP and Chiles if you want to kill a night
The staff was friendly and willing to answer questions. This includes front desk and the cleaning crews. There was a bedside unit that allowed several electrical outlets and USB ports for charging--this is convenient. The bathrooms and vanity were clean, stocked with clean towels and fresh bars of soap and shampoo. I ordered a room with a king size bed, but it was a smoker's room. Perhaps it was my mistake for not double-checking this. However, when I entered the room, the smell was overpowering. The bed was hard as a rock and provided no support. It was almost like sleeping on the floor with thin, tiny pillows. This, along with the stench of cigarette smoke, I woke up with a nasty headache. The hotel is right across the street from IHOP, so it's a good location if you want to catch some breakfast larger than their complimentary selection. A Chile's is also not too far from the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for price, but.....

Posted Oct 18, 2015
This is our 2nd stay where the front desk had problems finding our reservation! It took an extra 20 min to get checked in than it should have. On top of that, my boyfriend and I requested a room with a queen size bed and there were only 2 tiny pillows! They were flimsy and about 1/2 the size of a normal pillow. It made for a very uncomfortable stay. The price of the room was pretty cheap though! Just remember to byop (bring your own pillows)
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015
was able to check in early at no additional charge, a/c turned on so the room was cool walking in
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Starbucks

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Phone in room didn't work and staff wasn't interested in bringing a phone to the room that would work, old beds, loud guests
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for a quick stay and minimal needs.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Nice staff, quick to respond bit it is an old motel with run down atmosphere.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Spring, TX

Labor Day Weekend

Posted Sep 11, 2015
I wasn't a big fan of the breakfast. I would stay again and hopefully have a chance to enjoy the pool which looked great.
4 out of 5
for Families
by Jamie from Coldspring, Texas

Hotel.com came through!

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was great, but they did not meet the agreed upon price on Hotel.com. I called Hotel.com and told them. They said go ahead and pay it, and we will issue you a credit towards your next booking. And they did! Using it now!
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Vivian from Williamson County

Old but clean

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is older but the cleanliness of the room was excellent. Our only complaint was that our room was on ground level and although we were in a non-smoking room, there were people smoking outside our room and therefore the cigarette smoke filtered into our room. The pool is large and looked clean.
3 out of 5
for Personal Event
by DeeAnn from Fort Worth


Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Asked for a roll away bed for my daughter. They could not provide,she had to sleep on the floor. On the second day we asked for clean towels and were told they didn't have any( that's sad). We only recieved 3 towels to begin with. So that's 3 people, 3 towels, to swim with and bath with for 2 days, gross.