Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galveston, TX

Perfect for Schlitterbaun. It's just down the road

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Can't ask for more for the price. Close to Schlitterbaun, many restaurants near by, and one block off of I-35. Beware Google Maps is not accurate in locating the hotel. You have to search by address.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Close to shopping and water park.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Nice location. Quite. Close to restaurants. Short drive to stores and water park. Beds are so so. Staff was nice. Got an extra charge of $40. Too many other inns right next to it for that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tried it based on rating

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Polite staff Good-sized room
Cons: Outdated television Odor Sticky floor
The lobby was fine and the staff was polite. The moment we stepped into the room, though, we were both overwhelmed by the mildew smell. Unfortunately, they were overbooked and couldn't put us in another room. They attempted to diffuse the smell with air freshener and we even bought Lysol spray in hopes that would work. Additionally, the floor felt sticky as though the carpet shampooing had left a residue. As I mentioned, the staff was friendly and attempted to correct the issue, but I was too uncomfortable to stay.
2 out of 5
for Families
by Brandon from Crowley TX

Not up to hotel chain standards

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
We had 3 room for our group. Three in one room, one tiny shampoo, four in another room one tiny shampoo and only three towels. Rooms were damp and musty. Obvious excessive fragrance throughout the hotel in an attempt to cover up the musty smell. Probably an unhealthy place to stay. I will never use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

1 item away from Excellent

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Great price, easy to find location, friendly and knowledgable staff.
Cons: In room coffee facilities or availabilty
Everything was perfect for my stay in this great hotel except for one thing: no coffeemaker in the rooms. Its ok. Next time I'll know to throw on some pants and walk over the the coffee hut across the way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas


Posted Jul 1, 2015
Overpriced. Better options are available at this price point. Look elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Room was pretty clean and bed was comfortable, size of room was smaller than expected. Bathroom had a funny smell. Microwave in room didn't work and the breakfast selection was dismal at best. Staff was courteous. Hotel was pretty empty during our stay but the fromt desk clerk wouldnt upgrade us without a charge !! Room served its purpose but would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
for Families
by James from Phoenix

Great Value

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
For the price, it was fine. nothing fancy, but not bad at all. Center of town, easy to get places
4 out of 5
for Couples
by William from HOUSTON

Good motel at great price.

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing fancy but nice, clean hotel with comfortable beds and good continental breakfast - all at a very good price.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Nice hotel, for what I wanted to spend..

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: For what I wanted to spend it was exactly what I was looking for.
Location: Perfect location, would change a thing.
It was a good place to rest our heads after a day on the river!!