Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tried it based on rating

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Polite staff Good-sized room
Cons: Outdated television Odor Sticky floor
The lobby was fine and the staff was polite. The moment we stepped into the room, though, we were both overwhelmed by the mildew smell. Unfortunately, they were overbooked and couldn't put us in another room. They attempted to diffuse the smell with air freshener and we even bought Lysol spray in hopes that would work. Additionally, the floor felt sticky as though the carpet shampooing had left a residue. As I mentioned, the staff was friendly and attempted to correct the issue, but I was too uncomfortable to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

1 item away from Excellent

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Great price, easy to find location, friendly and knowledgable staff.
Cons: In room coffee facilities or availabilty
Everything was perfect for my stay in this great hotel except for one thing: no coffeemaker in the rooms. Its ok. Next time I'll know to throw on some pants and walk over the the coffee hut across the way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Overpriced

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Overpriced. Better options are available at this price point. Look elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Room was pretty clean and bed was comfortable, size of room was smaller than expected. Bathroom had a funny smell. Microwave in room didn't work and the breakfast selection was dismal at best. Staff was courteous. Hotel was pretty empty during our stay but the fromt desk clerk wouldnt upgrade us without a charge !! Room served its purpose but would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from HOUSTON

Good motel at great price.

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing fancy but nice, clean hotel with comfortable beds and good continental breakfast - all at a very good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Nice hotel, for what I wanted to spend..

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: For what I wanted to spend it was exactly what I was looking for.
Location: Perfect location, would change a thing.
It was a good place to rest our heads after a day on the river!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jose luis from Toluca

Excelente opción cerca de tiendas outlet.

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Nice and Clean!!!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms, very clean and the beds were comfortable.
I would definitely stay here again. It wasn't far from San Marcos and in a good location just off I35.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend!

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms smelled musky! They still have box T.V's no flat screens! The complementary breakfast was a joke. They wanted a 40.00 deposit when we checked in. So, when we checked out we had to wait for them to check our room in order to get our deposit back. I do not recommend staying at this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Just OK

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Cons: Provide shampoo and conditioner. Clean the rooms better
Our room smelled weird and the bath smelled like urine. I know this is an Econo lodge but would it be to much to ask for some conditioner instead of just shampoo?