Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Room exactly as described. Clean, comfortable, great deal for the price. Easy to find and check in/out. They are strict on the 11am check out!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Great location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Chemical smell was strong
Location: Close to food but not to main street or the river
The location was great but not walkable. The main issue with this hotel was the chemicals used to either clean the linens or the combo of this and what smelled like insecticide. It was strong. The room was quiet as it was off the main street. The entrance is not completed yet and was just dirt/mud. The staff was competent but not overly friendly. The price was a little high but we did stay the saturday of Texas Spring Break so we took what we could get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Nice centralized location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Room and hotel was cleaner than expected which was a plus. However, the pool was not lit and the spa was non functioning. Had the breakfast one morning before leaving for our daily excursion and if i could rate only that experience, it would have received a definite zero on the scale of 1-5. It was a mess. No food out, waffle mix was empty, tables were dirty from previous patrons, etc. There was only one person on duty and it was apparent that her main focus was on the front desk. One other note, I would highly recommend that if you stay on the bottom floor that you try to get a room in the middle of the corridor as there is an exit at the end of the hall that ppl come and go through all hours of the night and the door slams behind them pretty loudly. Overall, it was a good experience for what i paid, but if ur expectations are higher, you may want to look at a different hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Texas

New Braunfels visit

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The hotel was located right off the highway.
The overall stay was ok, the only concern was the refrigerator was making a loud sound and not cooling like it should.
4 out of 5
by Frank

Convenient, clean, comfortable place to stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was very good experience, a great value
4 out of 5
by Colleen

Good for the price

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Got there late and left early. The front desk attendant was not friendly but was efficient. Did not have breakfast so couldn't rate it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Coming from outside on the second night stay at hotel to walk up on a staff member drinking from water pitcher that was open to guest to have water with his mouth on the pitcher. Very disgusting and unsanitary!
1 out of 5
by Debra

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and quit. We stayed Christmas Eve, my husband and I were 1 room out of 5, I think. Bed was horrible, breakfast was horrible(mini chocolate chip muffins, white or wheat bread for toast, make waffles, and 2 sugar cereals. Was not expecting a buffet, however a little more than that would have been nice. Blow dryer in room broken and front desk told me to find the maid to get one. The biggest thing was I paid for room on hotels.com and then the hotel charged me again. I will never stay there again and do not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA, TX

Great Hotel Experience!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
It was great and clean and an overall great experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel, good area, close to everything. Only complaint was bed was extremely uncomfortable. If it had not been for that, I would have rated it really nice, especially for the value.