Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, TX

Nice Hotel close to Schlitterbahn

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Almost everything. Especially the room cleanliness.
Cons: Maybe the vehicle parking.
Location: One block away from Highway 46 and IH 35. Good variety of places to eat close by. Not very far from the large mall with great stores.
Very pleased with the building and facilities. Everything was clean and comfortable. It was above my expectations. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Easy check-in and check-out, especially since I had booked the room online. I plan to use the same hotel the next time I go to New Braunfels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blood on my pillow

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Like all the other hotels I see in New Braunfels, they way over charge to make a buck and you'll see that the parking lot is less than half-full. When I stayed here I counted 7 cars in the parking lot at 10PM at night. Breakfast was less than to be desired for as there was not much to eat. My big issue is cleanliness. How can you over look a blood spot stain on a pillow when the pillowcase is white? Apologies do nothing for me and makes a person look weak if they cannot make a financial adjustment on my bill. Therefor, not a good review. Also, a lot of road construction at the entrance of the hotel and the main street it is off of was treacherous.
3 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Asked for crib stated they only had one and someone was using it.. asked if they could bring it to me next day that said the message was put in and they would be crib to me.. never received crib or curtesy call... pool is very small and not very clean...
5 out of 5
by Gayle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Estefani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Overpriced for what you get, low quality towels, tp, breakfast is locked down at 9am. Top cover on bed is like a thin tablecloth, ac didnt work very good, as well as fridge. Floors were dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blood on the walls

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Stayed 3 nights. Noticed blood on the bathroom wall the first morning. Contacted staff. Still never cleaned. Musty room smell super loud AC, had to turn it off to hear the TV otherwise volume was at 60.
2 out of 5
by Corina

Horrible service, dirty hotel, do not stay here.

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel pictures featured on hotels.com do not match what is actually offered to guests. The service was below average as there was a major communication barrier. The hotel also had no record of our upcoming check in and we had to call hotels.com to confirm our stay. After asking to cancel our stay due to not feeling safe in the area and because the hotel was dirty we were denied and had to stay for our schedules 2 nights. We will never stay at another econolodge and will not recommend them to friends or family. Our stay in new braunfels would have been amazing if we had not stayed at econolodge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.