Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laredo, Texas

Nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Overall very good stay. We were allowed to check in early. Our plan was to go to a local water park but the weather was bad so the trip to the park was cancelled. Room was spacious and clean. Easy check in and check out. We did not use the swimming pool due to the weather. Continental breakfast was good also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent, basic, and clean hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We read the reviews before staying here so we need that the breakfast would not include any protein (e.g. Eggs, bacon, sausage) and that the pool would be extremely small--to compensate, we are breakfast at local restaurants and floated the Comal river :) The hotel and room were clean and the staff were helpful. Also, the hotel is in a good central location, near many restaurants, schlitterbahn, and the river. We didn't expect the room to be as humid/stuffy as it was, but it wasnt too bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Rooms were ok. The carpet looked like it had not be cleaned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Convenient location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Disappointed with the breakfast options, or lack of. For the price of the room more breakfast items should've been included. Room was small, but adequate. Staff was very friendly, rooms were clean. Was looking forward to relaxing by the pool..don't count on it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Cheap and Not So Great

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Looking for inexpensive hotel but wished we had spent a few dollars more. Breakfast options were less than desirable and eating area was not clean. No coffee in room either would not recommend to anyone!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for the night after going to the Dia De Las Toadies concert.
4 out of 5
by Jared from Amarillo

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was pretty basic, but great value for the price. Rooms are big. Wifi and breakfast included. Very easy access from the interstate, but not loud since it sits about a block off. And quick easy access to float the river!
3 out of 5
by Michael from New Braunfels

Great value

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, friendly staff, clean room, continental breakfast, easy access to freeway, water activites, comfortable bed, quiet location
4 out of 5
by Corey from Baytown, Texas

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
This wasn't our first stay at this hotel. We usually stay here once or twice each summer. This time was different though, the sheet on our bed had stains on it, also the handle to the bathroom was broken. Never had any issues before so I'm just assuming it's not the same staff that was their last year when we came.
3 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels