Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nacogdoches

Relaxation beside the outlets

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: the room setup was very spacious
Location: Next to San Marcos Outlet Malls, close to many restaurants, great views, and the Blanco river is very close.
The place is a perfect weekend getaway for some relaxation, a few drinks "for free," and some retail therapy for the ladies. And even for the guys that choose to admit they enjoy getting some new clothes every once in a while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Comfortable hotel!

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Cons: The restaurant
My son, grandson and I enjoyed the hotel very much! The suite was spacious and clean. The only thing we weren't crazy about was the restaurant. The waiter was awesome but we were not crazy about the selections. The hotel was conveniently located and the morning breakfast buffet was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel para ir de compras

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Todo bien, lastima del horario de aseo de los cuartos y la respuesta para llevar toallas y cobijas adicionales
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Terrible Stay.

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff Attitude, Room decor
We travel to San Marcos often and usually stay at Sagehill Inn or Courtyard. This was first time staying at embassy and definitely it will be last. Booked a premier suite but upon arrival found out they gave us a regular room. After talking to the front desk and then arguing with the manager there answer was: "It was done because we booked through Expedia and they don't have to honor it". Anyway talked to Expedia and they issued us credit coupon right away. Manager was very rude, bar was under staffed, restaurant ran out of steak and rooms were nominal. A very poorly managed property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Excellent location, employees professional, accommodating and friendly. Room not made until eve. When we asked why, room wasn't made,personnel at front desk didn't know why. It was made soon after complain. Shower had terrible water flow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crandall, TX

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Our room was wonderful & the breakfast buffet was amazing. We would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joann from Heritage Ranch, Texas

Great Time

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was done great. We enjoyed our breakfast and had many choices. We were very pleased with our stay except for the noise. You could hear people on the hallway and next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Very spacious, friendly staff
Cons: nothing
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. The square was only 5 mins away
The staff was very accommodating and was happy to help whenever I needed it. Huge lounge area so a perfect place if you are travelling with a big group for a wedding, conference, etc. The room was very big with a separate living area which was nice to have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Seattle

Great stay in San Marcos

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay. Great people and beautiful facilities. My wife, who does not like to stay in hotels, said it was one of the best she has stayed in.