Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

No room service for our 3 day stay.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We had to call everyday to get them to bring us towels during our 3 day stay. The beds were never made and the trash was not taken out. The hot tub was not working and there is an additional charge to park there. The hotel restaurant is terrible. I do not recommend it. The hotel is clean. For the price, I expected a nicer experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CYPRESS TX

NO COMPARISON IN THE HOTEL BUSINESS

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: HOUSEKEEPING COMING TO CLEAN A ROOM WHEN A CUSTOMER HAS AN EXTENDED STAY, WE WERE THERE 4 DAYS. HOWEVER I COULD UNDERSTAND NOT WANTING TO DISTURB.
Location: GREAT LOCATION, RIGHT NEXT TO OUTLET,BEST RESTAURANTS, EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT!
I HAVENT EVER SEEN ANY OTHER HOTEL COME CLOSE TO THE SERVICE I EXPERIENCED WITH EMBASSY SUITE. THE CHECK IN WAS SEEMLESS, THE ROOM WAS EXTRA ROOMY & VERY COMFORTABLE, REALLY GOOD INSULATION NEVER HEARD ANOTHER ROOMS DOOR EVER CLOSE. THE LADY THAT SEEMED TO RUN THE BREAKFAST AREA, WAS AWESOME, VERY HELPFUL, AS CLOSE TO PERFECT HOSPITALITY I'VE EVER SEEN, SHE WENT OUT OF HER WAY EVERYTIME WE NEEDED SOMETHING, THE ENTIRE DINING AREA STAFF, KEPT THE AREA CLEANED & TIDY! HOUSEKEEPING SLACKED ONE TIME DAY WHEN WE REQUESTED TO HAVE OUR ROOM CLEANED, BUT THE GENERAL MNGR WHO ANSWERED WHEN I CALLED THE FRONT DESK MADE SURE TO GET THE ROOM CLEANED TO PERFECTION. OVERALL THIS HOTEL GETS 10 STARS, NEVER EXPERIENCED THIS SERVICE. I USUALLY STAY IN FAIRFIELD, RESIDENCE INN OR HYATT PLACE IN SAN ANTONIO. HOWEVER THEY WERE BOOKED 3/12 THRU 3/16 SO I ELECTED TO DRIVE TO SAN MARCOS FOR OUR SPRING BREAK VAC & IM SURE GLAD WE DID. THANKS EMBASSY FOR EXCEEDING OUR EXPECTATIONS. WELL SPENT MONEY!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great get away for spring break with the kiddo's

Posted Mar 16, 2017
They were very accommodating the breakfast was free everyday and delicious the hot tub could of been hotter but other than that it was awesome. They have a happy hour 2 hours free drinks and snacks for everyone. We loved our stay..... Little one didn't wanna leave
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: made-to-order omelets
Cons: Should not charge for parking
Location: Excellent freeway access, close to everything but private area felt very secure
Very friendly staff, immaculate and spacious rooms, wonderful buffet breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Director of Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great score. Come back and visit again real soon....
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
always a great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Christopher, Thanks for the 5 star rating. We sure hope to see you again real soon.
5 out of 5
by Grace

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Grace, Thanks for the score! Come back again....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet clean. Loved it will go again.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Wonderful relaxing peaceful. Will go again. Did not expect to pay for parking when 10 trucks were broke into.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Director Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thanks for the score. Give me a call and I will waive the parking fee. 512-805-5306.
4 out of 5
by Diane

Great facility.

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
The facilities and staff provided great service. I probably would have given all 5's but the room we had was handicap room and I didn't like the shower. The breakfast buffet as wonderful and I enjoyed Th happy hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Diane, Thanks for the 4 star rating. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly Room

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The room smelled like cat urine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry about the smelly room. We will address that immediately.
5 out of 5
by Henry

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent as usual.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star rating. We look forward to your return.