Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

used to be the best premium suits..

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Terrible check in.. Chaos.. Computer down.. Two woman ( one intern) try to handle all check in ... They don't know if the premium rooms are ready until 5.30pm.. They don't even bother to check and inform you.. Nice breakfast staff,, courteous .. Good food.. 3.5 star is even too much for the reception ..
4 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marta from Brownsville

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Free breakfast and evening drinks. No free wifi
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Matagorda

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Was great, really good breakfast too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice Hotel Environment

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Clean the rooms more thoroughly.
Enjoyed the hotel environment. The only MAIN concern I had was the extra blanket in the closet had a "hair" on it once I rolled it out. I just didn't use it, I folded the blanket up & put it back in the closet. Other than that, the overall experience was great. I didn't feel the need to address the issue because I just didn't use the blanket after all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carlos from León, MX.

Embassy es Garantia

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Como siempre, este Embassy es el mejor al menos de la zona de Laredo hasta San Marcos. Buen servicio, el desayuno Buffete como siempre excelente.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Good experience. Happy hour and breakfast were great! Only issue is room had a faint musty odor that I smelt upon entering the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Great stay at this hotel. Very spacious rooms and great breakfast buffet. Clean and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by JOHN A.

Planning a Wedding trip

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on CheapTickets
We stayed here because we wanted to have real comfortable bed and a quit room with a great shower. The only part we got was quit room only. We paid ALOT of money for a suite and just got a quit room!!! The bed was so hard I should have just laid on the floor for more comfort and the shower was a joke!!!! Just go to Motel 6 you'll get the some bed and shower for a forth the price. I'll never go back to the Hilton in San Marcos!!!