Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denison, TX

Excellent!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The manager on duty when we got there about 5 o'clock was amazing! I believe her name is Karen. She was so friendly,, informative, knowledgeable and made our stay so great. The room was very nice and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again. Love the linens on the bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great staff

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Since we walked in, the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfy. After a long day at the river, I was able to relax in their comfy beds! Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the woodlands tx

Nice hotel close to the river

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This is a nice hotel that is close to the river, schlitteebahn and Greune. Friendly staff and decent rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a weekend on the river

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Only stayed one night but I've stayed at this hotel several times before. Always great staff, clean rooms. The hotel was absolutely booked the night we stayed and you never would have known. Staff was friendly as always, rooms were clean as always, and the hotel was quiet. This hotel is just a short drive to the river and Gruene!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

quite great help on area from desk

Posted Jul 22, 2016
nice place. slept very good. quite. got a lot of help from front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels, Tx

Comfortable clean and convenient

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Morning breakfasts were a great way to start the day. Weight room helped me to stay on track with my work out goals. Very nice clean rooms. All staff were cordial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Spring Break

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Indoor pool and spa for the kiddos; comfortable rooms; very professional staff; daily hot breakfast; close to attractions and to the highway.
Cons: Please clean air conditioning vents; please do a price-check because everybody else was charging almost half than the other hotels nearby.
Location: Restaurants, San Antonio downtown and Riverwalk, Natural Bridge Caverns, San Marcos outlets.
We have been at this hotel several years ago for spring break. We've decided to go back to New Braunfels and stayed at this hotel again. As always, the staff was very attentive to our needs. They are more than eager to help us out especially places where we can eat - not the regular chain restaurants but the ones unique to New Braunfels. There's always the complimentary breakfast which helped a lot - since we have kids and it is what made them get up early enough so we can do something. Otherwise, they will stay in bed all day! Our room was clean and very comfortable. I rated cleanliness as OK just because the air conditioning unit's vents need major cleaning. I would ask that they pay attention to those vents - especially since it is right where we can see them. Overall, it was a very good stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good value

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Cons: Add heavier blanket (and extra blankets) in the room. Muffle the fridge or make it accessible to unplug.
Overall the hotel is good value. Room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good, with a number of options. they provided nice additional touches like condiments for oatmeal and coffee station available all day. There were two issues with the room: the refrigerator was very loud and the plug was not accessible to unplug it. There was only a thin quilt on the bed (in December) and there were no extra blankets in the room. (We only discovered this late at night and so did not attempt to remedy it.) The overall condition of the hotel is good although we walked by food spilled on the back stairway that was there the next day. I mentioned it to the front desk staff in the morning; it was still there 2 hours later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thank You

Posted Nov 30, 2015
We stayed there before (last summer) and everything was good. We decided to stay on this trip again because of that. It was even better this year. I'm not good with names but the lady that took our picture in front of the Christmas tree in the lobby should be commended on her hospitality!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
:) Thank you for staying with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels, TX! I am so happy to hear that you had another great say! Hope to see you again soon!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Nov 24, 2015
It has excellent locatiin, good price - quality. The poll was heated but they closed for manteinance. Room confortable and great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by Cynthia Villalobos, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels, TX. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We did have some repairs being done to the pool and I apologize for the outage. We hope to see you again soon. Have a safe and Happy Thanksgiving day!