Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denison, TX


Posted Sep 19, 2016
The manager on duty when we got there about 5 o'clock was amazing! I believe her name is Karen. She was so friendly,, informative, knowledgeable and made our stay so great. The room was very nice and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again. Love the linens on the bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Great staff

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Since we walked in, the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfy. After a long day at the river, I was able to relax in their comfy beds! Great stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from the woodlands tx

Nice hotel close to the river

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This is a nice hotel that is close to the river, schlitteebahn and Greune. Friendly staff and decent rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a weekend on the river

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Only stayed one night but I've stayed at this hotel several times before. Always great staff, clean rooms. The hotel was absolutely booked the night we stayed and you never would have known. Staff was friendly as always, rooms were clean as always, and the hotel was quiet. This hotel is just a short drive to the river and Gruene!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quite great help on area from desk

Posted Jul 22, 2016
nice place. slept very good. quite. got a lot of help from front desk.
5 out of 5
by Erin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from Houston

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
We reserved a suite and only recieved a room without the sitting area. The room was nice but a suite was not avaiable. Make sure if you need a suite you call and confirm.
5 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels, Tx

Comfortable clean and convenient

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Morning breakfasts were a great way to start the day. Weight room helped me to stay on track with my work out goals. Very nice clean rooms. All staff were cordial.
2 out of 5
by Stephanie from South Texas

Looks can be deceiving

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Sheesh, this hotel tried to be a great little hotel but failed in every way possible. We stayed here on two consecutive weekend for a local camp pick-up and if I hadn't paid in advance with no cancelation, I wouldn't have gone the second week. The hotel itself is in a nice neighborhood, close to many area attractions and restaurants. The lobby is modern and clean and the hotel staff I encountered were lovely. That's where it ends. First stay we were on the first floor closest to the lobby. LOUD LOUD LOUD! Noise all night from late check-ins, people stomping on the floor above and the staff making breakfast at 4am. This room was clean but the beds were unbelievably uncomfortable with the pillows all feeling like logs. Additionally, despite calling one in, we never got out wake up call and almost missed picking our child up at camp! Second stay they put us on the fourth floor so people stomping all night was not an issue but all we heard all night was freeway noise. Honking and speeding and loud people from the parking lot. Beds were just as uncomfortable this time around but the bathroom this time was gross. The shower was moldy and the caulk was separating from the wall. Just gross. I honestly cannot recommend this hotel to anyone.