Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mcallen

Great hotel for the price

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Close to everything..Gruene, Buda, Outlets.. Clean room Great front desk service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick out of town getaway

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: It was clean,
Location: location is on I35, the river and water parks are near by
The only complaint I have about my stay is that there was a few high school girls volleyball teams staying their at the same time. It was very overcrowded in the mornings for breakfast as each team, coaches and parents came down at once to eat. In the evening one of the volleyball teams along with their coaches performed a dance contest in the dining room which I thought was odd to do in front of hotel guest coming in and out of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer service, very unhelpful

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: Quite loud, just off of the interstate, and the sound-proofing is ineffective.
Ran into travel issues due to delayed flights, spent hours on the phone trying to get everything sorted out, and most everyone else was helpful and polite (car rental, airlines, the hotel I ended up staying with, etc.). The staff member I spoke to was completely unhelpful and uninterested in being helpful. This was my second and last experience with this hotel, there are too many other options available.
5 out of 5
by Nathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Good for the $

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on CheapTickets
Nice stay, well worth the price. 1 night stay- staff greeted us upon entry, room clean, bed great, few minor cosmetic damages, quiet restful night, breakfast was great -included waffles, scrambled and boiled eggs, turkey patty, fruits, grains, juices, maybe cereal can't remember. Staff wished us a good day on the way out. Hotel located right off hwy, quick drive anywhere in town. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Leeann

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was good. Breakfast wasn't that great. hot tub was awesome. overall good stay
5 out of 5
by Judson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sandy

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Out of the 4 hotels we stayed in while in Texas, this one was the best. Best bed, quiet, and helpful front desk.
5 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Janet

pleasant stay

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
We are a 65 yr old couple...stayed because of the location to the Drive In in New Braunfels and just relax by the pool...However the Pool which we found out was not in order...now the room was clean and the front desk associates were pleasant but it should have been made clear that the pool was out of order....yes that would have determined our stay...very displeased at that....every thing else was just fine...